Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only CNN

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Area is convinient if driving or walking, very hard to get a cab. Front deak is understaffed. They had an event and checkin took extra long. Staff willing to help and acommadating on speacial request for extra towels. Only CNN for news channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very nice hotel, good accommodation , friendly stuff. Safe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very nice stay, friendly staff, comfortable bed (and amazing pillows!), delicious breakfast! The staff is very helpful for any kind of issue you would have - they helped me make a call in Portuguese to schedule an appointment somewhere!
5 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel in a safe and calm neighborhood. Upon arriving my reservation couldn't be found. But I showed them the receipt I received and they immediately found a room for me, no problems. Can't complain about anything!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay again at this hotel, only disappointment was the swimming pool being closed for maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey, California

Comfortable business hotel close to city center

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: I
I've stayed at this hotel once before, recently, and already reviewed it. The hotel remains an solid choice in central Belo Horizonte. Great breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Oddly small bathrooms but with excellent showers. Short walk to Praca da Liberdade. Restaurants nearby. Safe area. One tip: if you are arriving by bus from the south (Rio, Ouro Preto, Sao Joao del Rei, etc.), consider asking to be let off on "Rua Professor Morais." You'll only be a ten minute walk from the hotel, as opposed to staying on the bus to the bus station which will take you 20 minutes out of your way that you then need to repeat to get back to the hotel. (But note that this really only works if you can carry your stuff pretty easily).