Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It is not 4-star hotel but just light modified 3*. Condition was terrible but other things including the price were ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel near Savona with excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel Mare has a first class beach and restaurants, the hotel is very modern and has a futuristic reception area. It's outside of Savona, but only a short bus ride away. We used it prior to our Costa cruise for three days, and it proved to be a perfect stay for us.
5 out of 5
by Fahad from Bahrain

Perfetto!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Michael from Chorley

Stunning food and sunset on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Mare before and it always impresses us. Our 10 year old loves the pool and beach, which unlike most of the Italian riviera, is not to crowded.Again we had an excellent meal at A Spurcacciun-a,made perfect by a stunning sunset that night.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from CA

Our Italian dream vacation

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The grocery store was just down the street for the little extra things we needed. We loved the hotel and the beach. The breakfast was fantastic and the sea view from our room was amazing. However the walls were a bit thin and could hear people on both sides of our room at late night and early morning.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel; however a bit far from the city.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and the cleanliness.
Cons: The restaurants open too late for me at night... Difficult to get something to eat once the restaurants are closed between lunch and dinner.
Location: The ocean view is wonderful. Not much to do nearby unless you take the bus or taxi to go downtown.
We enjoyed our stay and the view. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from US Air Force

Amazing beach front hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! We (my family of 4) stayed there the night before our cruise. I didn't expect to have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. We left the balcony door open all night to enjoy the sounds of the waves. Simply amazing! The infinity pool was gorgeous too. If I ever make it to Savona again, I'll definitely stay there again. Almost forgot, free parking too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Lobby, pool, beach, everything is very nice. Staff are very friendly. Had a great stay.