Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vorrei di più

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Premetto che ho sempre amato Alassio e in particolare il Grand Hotel ma questa volta vorrei essere critico in modo costruttivo aspetti positivi sono molti. Personale gentilissimo: dal bagnino alla reception. Posizione sul mare magnifica. Spa davvero interessante. Buona colazione. Ma ci sono alcuni "ma" che non vorrei vedere in un 5 stelle. Esempio banale partendo proprio dalla colazione. Si effettua sia in una sala che in dehor all'aperto collegato alla sala tramite una porta vetro scorrevole, ebbene: in corrispondenza della porta c'è una serie di tavoli di ci uno esattamente davanti alla porta con evidente fastdio per tutti i clienti che dall'esterno devono entrare a prendere il cibo... altra cosa la dimensione di stanze e bagni delle stanze di base, standard (per altro la maggioranza di quelle dell'hotel). Troppo piccole per un 5 stelle, troppo poco attrezzate. Il bagno non ha un piano appoggio adeguato, solo uno striminzito spazio attorno al lavandino, assolutamente insufficiente a raccogliere il necessaire di 2 persone(rasoio, dopobarba, profumi, trucchi, creme etc). Stesso discorso x l'armadio: in pratica costituito solo da 3 cassetti (stretti), un appendiabiti e un piano sopra a quest'ultimo. Ridicolo pensare che ci possano stare i vestiti di 2 persone... Manca anche un appoggiavalige. Insomma pensando che nei mesi estivi la stanza costa come mimimo 300 euro mi pare che si possa pretendere di più
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladgow

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice hotel, great location. Breakfast service a bit fawlty towers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professionalita' e dedizione

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: In particolare l'estrema professionalita', gentilezza e disponibilia' del "supervisor" Andrea Morfino, capace di gestire ogni sitauzione.
Struttura allineata agli standard richiesti per un 5 stelle
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Hartford, CT, USA

Best experience in Alassio

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Could not think of a better place to stay at Alassio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Smart hotel, excellent beachside location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Quiet rooms. Very comfortable rooms. Comfortable lounge area. Lovely breakfast conservatory/terrace.
Cons: See points 1 to 3 above!
Location: The location is central to Alassio - 6/7 minutes from the railway station, easy walking to the pier, shops and a multitude of restaurants.
It is well worth visiting this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, lovely outdoor terrace. It is right on the beach. The thalassotherapy spa is very comfortable and enjoyable, although can be very busy. The room was a hill view room, good size, simple but stylish furnishings. On the negative side: 1) information given by the reception regarding train times to Ventimiglia and Nice was incorrect. I found information re train times myself but was told adamantly my information was outdated and wrong and theirs was correct. We had to ask for ourselves at Alassio station and found out all our own train intimation WAS correct. 2) information from spa staff and reception staff was contradictory. We were told by reception at check in we could change in the spa or come down from room ready changed. The first time we changed in the spa with lockers no problem. The second time we were told as hotel guests we must change in our room and could not have a locker and were sent back to our room from the spa - this is not how we expect to be treated in a 5 star hotel. ALL STAFF SHOULD BE AWARE OF WHAT THE POLICY IS TO SAVE CONFUSION/EMBARRASSMENT. 3) half way through our stay there were no bananas at breakfast, I asked for one and after waiting for sometime was presented with the last banana in the hotel! The same occurred with apples on our last morning, again not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. In short well worth a visit, 5 star facilities with 4 star service.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mikko from Haarlem

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loistava hotelli ja palvelu parhaimmasta paasta. Ystavallinen henkilokunta teki parhaansa koko ajan pitaakseen asiakkaat tyytyvaisena. Varmuudella palaamme viela uudelleen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Posizione dell'hotel fantastica , personale ottimo , la signorina del mini club ( natasha ) super brava !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

ottimo

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: posizione, spa
Eravamo fuori stagione: a diecembre, per cui non abbiamo forse potuito sfruttare tutte le potenzialità. Ma la cena è stata ottima, la spa buona. La gentilezza del personale ci ha aiutato molto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fuga talassoterapica invernale

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel è nuovo e in una posizione strategica, arredato con gusto. Il personale pero è un pò carente visto il livello dell'hotel. ci sono sati disservizi tipo il wi fi che non funzionava e le chiavi che si smagnetizzavano. Bello il centro benessere con talassoterapia a cui si accede direttamente dall'hotel in accappatoio