Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we had in mind

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: The coastline here is over developed and crammed full of sun loungers.
The hotel was absolutely packed, we could hardly see the pool for sun loungers. The staff at the pool bar were rude and unhelpful. The breakfast buffet was like being in a cattle market and the food was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Elevators
Location: Its a bit in the middle of no where but not bad
Nice hotel, with great pool and nice rooms. Also restaurant was super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

pleasant hotel with facilities for families.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: As above. It is well run, clean and has helpful staff. The grounds and gardens are pleasant and the mix of planted areas and pool areas was good.
Cons: Some shade near the pool area perhaps. The sun umbrellas could be directional as they only gave shade at parts of the day
Location: We found the best ice cream parlour near the sea at Loano and visited it frequently. The beach area was rather crowded but we managed one day there.
I came with my daughter and two grandchildren and we all enjoyed staying here. The weather was very hot so we spent most of our time in the pools. The provision of allocated sunbeds meant we could always be sure of a place near the pools. The areas were kept clean and tidy. We used the other play areas when we could in the evenings. The bars and breakfast room were well run and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle bus into Loana. and this worked well and meant we could have a change of scene without too much effort. Because it was so hot we did not want to do any sight-seeing so that going to Loana allowed us to have at least a taste of an Italian town. The hotel and resort has a particularly pleasant atmosphere, not least because the staff were all good at their jobs. We were particularly grateful to Elisa in Reception who helped me buy our train tickets to Genova airport and found us a train without changes. Thank you again Elisa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Surprise in Loano

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and there was a Kid club for children. There is a very large pool area and kids can ride bikes inside the compound in safety
Cons: We did not receive any room service in our room - but otherwise we were happy with our stay
Location: Loano is a gorgeous little town on the Italian riviera. It has a fabulous marina and yacht club.
Loano 2 village is huge and we were very surprised to find such a large establishment in such a small town as Loano, but it is well run, clean and very adequate for a quick two night visit to this charming little town. The village is a little way out of the main town but runs a shuttle bus back and forth in peak times which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great for a family holiday.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful, well kept grounds and helpful staff. Our 7 year old loved all the different pools. We all appreciated the free shuttle into Loano town centre which is a lovely town. Great first Italian experience for our child. Hope more families from the UK get to hear about this hotel ( but not too many ) a fabulous place to stay on the beautiful Italian Riviera. Tuti Bene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 3 from London

Lovely (but expensive) holiday village

Posted Aug 20, 2013
We had a 4 day stay at Loano 2 village. Husband and me stayed in a studio with our little girl. Studio is quite small but very clean and there are 3 seperate beds, which is not that great but for 4 days its OK. They are quite comfortable. There is a little kitchenette where you can cook. The pool area is fantastic. Beautiful pools in all sizes and for all ages, swimmers and non swimmers. The life guard allocates you 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella which are yours to use for the days you stay which makes it very easy, no towels on sunbeds at 6 in the morning. There is entertainment but all in Italian which we loved, we are in Italy so no need for all British entertainers. They do speak English so if you have a question you get it answered. The shows in the evening were lovely and they were sort of in an underground theater, so you did not hear any noise in your studio. Reception staff is very friendly and helpfull. The grounds are nice and very clean. We did not go to the beach as it's all private and we loved the pool area. We did go in Loano for dinner in the evening and it's a lovely town. Parking is hell, but that's in all villages on the coast. Parking in Loano 2 village is easy, opposite the complex there is public parking or there is underground parking for 10 Euro's a night. It was a lovely short break in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, PL

Big, well organized resort

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Ok, it's one kilometer from seaside. But sand there is not really nice, beaches are crowded and you're charged for sunbeds. So it's better to stay in Loano Village. There is animation programme every day both for kids and adults. There are couple of room options - we decided to take fully equipped studio. Kitchenette had all necessary equipment, so breakfasts and lunches were made by us. Staff is nice and helpful. I'd recommend this resort for families looking for some well organized stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

Resort-style comfort

Posted Sep 16, 2009
More like an assisted living village than a hotel...but we really liked it. The rooms were apartment style, newly renovated, clean and had a fully stocked kitchen.Perfect for seniors and familiies because everything is at your fingertips. Too far from the beach to reach by foot, but the area is quiet and they run a shuttle service. Free parking is available nearby and they have a pay garage. Staff was friendly and spoke German and English. Pool was also very nice. Highly recommended if you don't mind a resort-style atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Great find

Posted Mar 10, 2009
This hotel is great the staff are very helpful and speak great English French German and Italian the rooms are very spacious with the addition of cooking facilaties (9euro a day) it was perfect. We had a classic suite and it had a sea view all blocks have lifts and these in most go to the car park. The grounds were imaculate the pool also and breakfast was enourmous plus thinks that were total strange like meringue and sweets. The main restaurant was not open nor the pizza place but it was low season the buffet restaurant was open and served a good meal with plenty of veriety and as much as you could eat but 25 euro. Please remember that if you visit that this is a predominantly Italian resort for Italians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Loano2 Peak Season

Posted Aug 17, 2007
Stayed here in August for Five Nights,everything was fine in the complex,the surounding area however had not a lot to offer