Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Charles from Canada

Close to train station and castle.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well situated, friendly staff and a good breakfast included. Small room, OK, but pretty comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The first room we were given had food still in the refrigerator that hadn't been cleaned out. It also didn't look very clean and there was a big wad of hair on the bed. The staff insisted we change rooms which was nice and we were given a larger room. However, the room still didn't look very clean. We had trouble using the remote controls for the TV and we discovered there wasn't any soap in the dispensers in the bathroom. Would not recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

default review title

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Wotif
default hotel experience text default hotel experience text default hotel experience text default hotel experience text
3 out of 5
by Traveller from Tuncurry NSW

Average hotel in a picturesque town

Posted Aug 7, 2011
This hotel was comfortable, but basic. Location little distance from scenic areas and shops although a small supermarket directly opposite was handy , with helpful staff. Breakfast had a moderate selection, and we did enjoy two dinners from the hotel restaurant. Service seemed to centre around the coffee shop and bar rather than hotel guests. Internet service was good. This was a moderate priced hotel which would be conveniently located during the summer opera season at the castle.
5 out of 5
by Merja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sari

Kesäloma matka

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hyvä sänky nukkua
5 out of 5
by Iurii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Ovalina castle

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It is nice and clean and friendly stuff. good location near the castle and nearby you can find also a supermarket and it is 5 minutes to the train station. thanks