Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Horrible! waste of money

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The only positive I can say was our cleaning person did give me clean towels when I asked - but she spoke no English so we were limited to hand signal
Cons: Breakfast food, front desk employees, air conditioning and patrolling of the pool activities - so guests can use
Where on earth to even start!! We were put in the old section. When I enquired about this we were told if you reserve online you have to call after and request the new, refurbished section. Now how were we to know about this???? Even the online pictures don't show a new section. We weren't offered a choice upon check in to change or upgrade if necessary and they weren't full. The air conditioning was barely working - with a heat index there of 98 degrees it made sleeping extremely uncomfortable. The room was so small you could barely walk around the room. The pool was overrun with kids - not a big problem except they were driving in, parking and using - I assume locals or employees families. The breakfast was marginal at best. The eggs the second day had water floating on them and they were gray brown in color.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Nice Hotel Close to campus.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, and new upgrades. TV remotes we "Germ Free" style....
Cons: Air conditioner was really loud.
Location: University of Illinois athletics and down town Champbana.
Newly upgraded Although, I stayed in the "old style" rooms, hotel was quiet and comfortable. The pool was outdoor and looked great. Parking was convenient and right outside my room. Best Western was 2 turns from the main University of Illinois campus. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day Honeymoon

Posted May 27, 2016
Great and friendly atmosphere. Front desk staff very curteous.Rooms clean. Excellent continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Janis from Gurnee, IL

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We left our room around 10:00 AM on Saturday, May 14th to spend the day with our daughter who was graduating from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. We returned to our room after 10:00 PM to discover that our room had not been cleaned nor were clean towels delivered. Our room phone did not work so we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk inquiring about why our room wasn't cleaned & requested clean towels. Our room was the end unit which was connected to the Senator’s Pub & Residence Inn where smoke & noise permeated through the walls. Even though our room was listed as non-smoking it smelled more like a smoking room. On Sunday morning 5/15, I spoke with 2 different managers (night & breakfast) explaining what had happened & upon checkout was assured that our charges would be adjusted to compensate for the inconvenience. It’s been almost 10 days since our stay & as of Tuesday morning, 5/24, our online credit card account doesn't show a credit; just the original hotel charges.
1 out of 5
by John from Cincinnati

Disappointing

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a family event. The room was not clean. There was debris in the corners and under the bed. It was sticky substance on the bedside table. My elderly parents asked for a first floor, non-smoking room for two nights. Instead the were given a smoking second-floor room for one night. The man working the desk when they checked and was very kind and helped them find a room at another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Werhcostes YK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and there were many options to choose from. Room's a little outdated but we didn't expect it to be high end. It's time to replace the towels to new ones...Overall, we got what we paid for (considering it was graduation weekend).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Just sleep

Posted May 3, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep so thus was fine though the bed wasn't the greatest. Super small room and layout was very tight