Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Nice Hotel Close to campus.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, and new upgrades. TV remotes we "Germ Free" style....
Cons: Air conditioner was really loud.
Location: University of Illinois athletics and down town Champbana.
Newly upgraded Although, I stayed in the "old style" rooms, hotel was quiet and comfortable. The pool was outdoor and looked great. Parking was convenient and right outside my room. Best Western was 2 turns from the main University of Illinois campus. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day Honeymoon

Posted May 27, 2016
Great and friendly atmosphere. Front desk staff very curteous.Rooms clean. Excellent continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Just sleep

Posted May 3, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep so thus was fine though the bed wasn't the greatest. Super small room and layout was very tight
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The alarm clocks need to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Room we were in was great. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Redo and refresh the older rooms.
Location: Very close to U of I campus and the airport.
Very nice stay. Get a room with inside access, that's what is the best (new building). We upgraded to this room. The older, outside access rooms leave a bit to be desired.
4 out of 5
by Tina from Villa Park, IL

Over charged and not fixed

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service is terrible. They messed up my reservation, upgraded my room and charged me for the upgrade and took too much money out of my bank account. The manager still hasn't fixed it or called me back, I will be calling corporate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air quality in room
Location: Business trip
The room appeared to be clean but when the air conditioner was turned on smoke odor caused eyes to burn and nasal stuffiness. It was an older structure that looked like it had been partially renovated/updated. If the booking agent had told me it was not a nonsmoking facility, I would not have booked the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenwick Mi.

nice, clean ,friendly & reasonable price.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: clean & the right price.
Cons: nothing for just an over night. It isn't a resort.
Location: easy access & restaurants near by.
It was very good. What can I say but it was a good place to stay for an over night stay . Breakfast was good enough to get you going for the day. Clean & comfortable beds. Nice new tv & wi fi included.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Chicago, IL

My Trip to Savoy IL in a wheelchair

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good wheelchair accessible room, and the staff were helpful to me as disabled person.