Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Great location, very adequate roo, but very plain

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some pictures on the walks
Booked at the last minute, right across from train station and close to university and old downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I do not like shared bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM USA

Great hostel in a great location, but noisy!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were very nice and friendly. They even have a 24 hr bar! My private room was just fine. It even came with basic internet access. I didn't stream any movies, but if it's too slow, higher speed internet is available for a small fee. The only problem I had was the street noise. My room was next to the street, and there were alarms all night and early morning construction right in front of my room. Honestly, I only got 4 hrs sleep a night, at most. So make sure you ask for a room in the back. I did not eat breakfast here since Germany has so many delicious bakeries everywhere!
4 out of 5
by Joel from Canada

OK Place Close to the Train Station

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Spartan but adequete. Good price. Good breakfast. Only issue is that they want to charge a fee for using your credit card but backed off pretty quickly if you complain.
5 out of 5
by William from Wollongong NSW Australia

great value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. Great value for money. Do yourself a favour and stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The rooms are spacious and the hotel is well located, we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building architecture is great.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel building seems like former large organization's. Very spacious and it has a feel of German pre-war art. A O Hotel has consistent system everywhere, so it was easy for repeater to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to access

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Easy and Convenient for travellers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to train station

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: Amenities
Location: conveneient to everything
Friendly Staff, but small and sparse room. Bathroom was about the size of a cruise ship bathroom. For convenience though it was excellent with the train station across the street and an easy walk to the city centre