Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Leipzig

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Apartment rooms Friendly staff Proximity to attractions
Cons: Corkscrew in kitchenette Change towels every 3 days as stated and not everyday (not eco-friendly)
Location: Opposite Thomaskirche and next to the excellent Bach museum. Excellent and enormous pizza (and pasta etc) at L'Osteria round the corner (left).
Great hotel with apartment rooms so very useful for those who only want a small breakfast (close to a supermarket). We were put in the wrong room initially and as the hotel was full we couldn'5 be moved to the correct room until the next day so we're treated to a delicious dinner in their restauarant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideally placed for the Bach Museum and Thomaskirch and near to lots of other main attractions as Leipzig centre is quite small and easily covered on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Lovely hotel - ideal location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is in such a great location, just a minute's walk from the market square. The Bach theme was a nice touch, with music staves on the wall above the bed. It's also right opposite the Thomaskirche and next to the Bach Museum. Staff were friendly and accommodating for my broken German, and were happy to speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by F.Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Lucas, thank you so much for this great feedback! We're happy to know, that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as our guest! With kind regards Your team of the arcona LIVING BACH14
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for Bach fans.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the location of this hotel to St. Thomas Church if you are a Bach fan. The hotel itself was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was overpriced though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of old city.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Charming.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Adjacent to Thomaskirsche.
Good accomodation experience. Central and clean. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Ripon

Back to Bach in Leipzig

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the ancona Bach hotel--the room was very clean, modern, quiet, and the shower was comfortable for a 6-foot male (unlike many in Europe). We didn't eat in the restaurant--too expensive, we found breakfast nearby for half the cost. The room also had a refrigerator, stove, and dishes, so we fixed our own breakfast twice. Leipzig is a mecca for classical musicians, and the hotel staff was helpful in providing maps and directions for visiting historic sites. Also, the Museum for Contemporary History (Forum) was nearby, a must-see for anyone interested in the political and cultural history of 20th-c. Germany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent value; location, amenities fantastic.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed three nights at the Arcona Living Bach, and overall our stay was great. Good things: modern, cleanly, upscale, hotel with tons of character with a location that can't be beat. Less than good things: I had confirmed (by email) with the hotel that we desired a room with two beds. However, when we arrived, the staff said that the price point at which we booked only allowed for one-bed room. However, after asking, we ended up with a room with two beds, and I don't think we paid any more for it. Also, the room we ended up with had a commanding, exceptional view of the square in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, we were directly above the hotel's restaurant (which was not loud at all by itself), but the door going to the patio was not adjusted correctly, and it slammed loudly every time it was opened and closed. I asked the hotel staff to look into this, which they agreed to, but nothing ever came of it. Usually, the door was mostly propped open though, since the weather was nice, and it this wasn't an issue most of the time. Staying there again though (which I WOULD recommend), I would personally confirm a room on the 2nd floor (3rd floor in American terms) or higher to avoid this issue. Finally, the only thing that was terrible in our stay was the the WiFi. I have never had such slow, low quality wifi. I ended up never even using it and going to a nearby store which had free wifi, and it was 10x as fast as the hotel wifi we were essentially paying for!
5 out of 5
by Anne from New Zealand

Top marks

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful room, staff and location. Would strongly recommend to others and will look up this hotel chain in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa., USA

Excellent location. I would stay here again

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Only the price of the breakfast
Location: It is right next to the St Thomas church and very near the marketplace where the underground entrance is located too.
I did my homework. Some complained about bad WiFi, but I had no problem. I paid extra (15 EU) to get a front room overlooking the church, and it was worth it. Yes, the breakfast is expensive, especially if one doesn't eat much.
5 out of 5
by Meng Mei from Singapore

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, room is very spacious..thoroughly enjoy our stay at your quiet and peaceful hotel..great location too just next to Bach's Museum!