Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: big rooms
Cons: the reception cooperation is not so good
Location: somewhat away from centrum
it is somewhat away from central station,,, it has wide clean rooms .. calm away from any noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place, good food, friendly stuff. Quite a way from city though with no easy public transport route to congress centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Never again

Posted May 21, 2016
We booked a 4 star hotel and got an old shabby apartment.matress and pillows were horrendous, still got neck and back ache. We had one bath towel between us two, and had to share one quilt between us. NO room service as it was an apartment and they wanted to charge us extra €7 for cleaning. Breakfast option was not booked with Expedia which we were not aware off. As we tried to have breakfast they wanted to charge us €30/day. We noted in our booking on Expedia that we required "late check out" - which they totally ignored and wanted to charge us another €30 for staying 4 hours longer. Seeing we paid £400 for 4 nights this is an utter joke. The worse 4star I ever stayed in. It felt like the hotel is run by RyanAir!!! Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

short stay in Leipzig

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: almost everything is perfect
Cons: WiFi should be free of charge, it does not cost much to the hotel
Good place to stay for several days, far from the city centre, Comfortable room, polite staff, new building and all facilities, spacious parking (free), very quite. Huge department store at 200 meters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from St Ives Cornwall UK

Great hotel for people and pets

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: My room on the 5th floor with a view and the peace and quiet
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Bit out of the way you need a car, but grateful for the Globus supermarket with a mall inside.
It was easy to find from the airport, just 5 mins off the motorway. Thank god there was a shopping mall inside the big Globus supermarket which was a 1 minute walk from the hotel, because there was nothing else around. The hotel was situated in the middle of what they call an Industrial Estate but it didn't seem like it. It was a 20 min drive from Leipzig city centre. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2010
Really good hotel with good service. Our double room (in the Atlanta boarding house) was large with a big bathroom and it was very clean. There was no air-conditioning but 2 large opening windows meant we were cool at night. We had a room with a corner kitchen and as there is a big supermarket right next door, open 8am to 9pm except Sundays, we were able to buy food and prepare our own breakfasts, packed lunches etc and keep the wine cool! There was enough kitchen equipment to cook a simple meal, if need be. We tried the fixed price buffet in the hotel restaurant on 2 nights. It was good food and the service was very good. Parking was free in a very large car park at the rear of the hotel. This is a big hotel and it was full when we visited but that did not affect the service we received at all. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KW

Bei mehreren Übernachtungen wäre es auch sehr gut!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Ein großes Zimmer mit kostenloser und gut gefüllter Mini-Bar, dazu die Option des Abend- und Frühstücks-Büfett waren sehr einladend. Zweckmäßigkeit und Sauberkeit des Zimmers ließen nichts zu wünschen übrig.
Cons: Es liegt in einem Gewerbegebiet kostenfreier Parkplatz leider Fehlanzeige.
Location: Am Rande der Stadt in einem Gewerbegebiet (mit Globus-Markt) gelegen, erreicht man trotzdem schnell die Innenstadt mit ihren vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nicht nur für eine Nacht gut

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Ein geräumiges Zimmer mit kostenloser Mini-Bar und die Nutzung von Sauna und Whirlpool waren genau richtig.
Cons: Leider gibt es keine kostenlosen Parkmöglichkeiten unmittelbar am Hotel.
Location: Am Rande der Stadt gelegen ist man mit Auto schnell im Zentrum bei den Leipziger Sehenswürdigkeiten und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Es war ein schöner Aufenthalt. In Kombination mit dem Krimi Dinner kann man das Hotel nur empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Vielen Dank., Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig. Es freut uns sehr das Sie Gast zu einer unserer Dinner-Shows waren und es Ihre Erwartungen erfüllt hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Herzliche Grüße Melanie Laux Verkaufsleiterin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Übernachten ins großzügigen Ambiente

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Gute Verkehrsanbindung. Eine seenreiche Natur, ein familienfreundlicher Vergnügungspark und die Stadt Leibzig sind in kürzester Zeit erreichbar.
Wir benötigten ein zusätzliches Bett für unseren 11 jährigen Enkel und bekamen zwei großzügig geschnittete Räume. Das zweite WC war ebenfalls sehr angenehm. Dawir ohneMahlzeiten gebucht hatten, können wir die Restauration nicht bewerten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Vielen Dank, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch im Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig und Ihre Online-Bewertung. Es freut uns das Sie und Ihr Enkel sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch bei uns im Hotel. Herzliche Grüße Melanie Laux Verkaufsleiterin