Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

simple but nice hotel close to the lively center

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, silent (at least on the back side, there is a tram line in front … so be careful ;-))
Location: What to do in Leipzig?? Hm … something very original: stay at the hotel and try to get bored ;-) There's so much to do and see in this city!
2min walk from the large main station with shopping mall, 5min from the famous city center with its hundreds of restaurants, but considerably lower prices compared to other central hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Your feedback, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Conveniently located next to train station, but still very quiet area. Large room. Somewhat smallish TV, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and also none available in lobby area either. Good WiFi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West London

Convenient and attractive

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was near the central station, and reception was open after midnight - I was on a late flight. The amenities were good; the hotel quite attractive; the lifts up to the 4th floor were prompt and I had a nice time. You can get coffee without paying for a whole breakfast. Staff quite friendly and put up with my mediocre German. Free map of the city. My only quibble were the large paintings everywhere which were portraits of threatening-looking faces and not at all to my taste.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Moate. Ireland.

Short stay visitor.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay in Leipzig. the only problem I had with the hotel was the shower.I found it a little on the small size.As a rail traveller I found the proximity of the hotel to the hbf very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again...

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Close to station and breakfast was under 10 euro. Old hotel, small room, and very noisy. Would not stay here again. Bad value. Room was next to tram and sound proofing was so poor I could hear footsteps walking on the sidewalk. No thermostat - had to control room temp with needle valve flow controller on hot water radiator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the location best.
Cons: I do not know how the noise might be avoided. I think this is expected as the hotel is very near the train station and the transportation hub.
Location: We went on the combination walking tour and bus tour. This was a valuable way for us to get to know the city. St. Nicolas Church is worth seeing.
The hotel was comfortable, clean, and close to the center of the city and the train station. The staff responded to our many questions about Leipzig and were friendly. Having free and open access to the Internet from the lobby of this hotel was a nice bonus. The only negative comment I have about the hotel was the noise at night. Noise went on all night from the trams that went by our window. One night the street was noisy with party revelers. Overall, the hotel was great and I would recommend it to others. Just be ready for the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant room and location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Comfy clean modern room. Helpful hotel staff and good breakfast. You have to pay for wifi in your room but I didn't mind. Most this are walkable and convenient for catching a train as it is next to he Hauptbahnhof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location near station

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities: coffee room/bar - at least a coffee machine in lobby; luke warm water, on offer, is not enough! English language TV channels
Location: Good location. Easy walking access to Zoo and all city centre attractions. Hauptbanhof gives access to all routes within and without Leipzig.
Fairly dingy but handy location within easy walking distance of Hauptbahnhof and city centre. Friendly staff, clean rooms and OK breakfasts However disappointing facilities: no coffee room or bar; no coffee/tea making facilities in room; no safe in room; and German TV/ radio facilities only
4 out of 5
by Charles from Wellington

Not THE Four Seasons Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. In general the hotel was comfortable, but since it was not air conditioned, and the temperature was in the 90's, I had to keep the windows open. Outside my window was a street with 4 sets of street car tracks and they ran all night long! Unlike most European hotels, breakfast was not included, so there was an extra charge for breakfast. The WiFi was also extra. The best thing about the hotel was the short walk to the train station and city center. Although the name translates to Four Seasons, it is NOT THE Four Seasons hotel.
4 out of 5
by HAO-WEI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels