Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Good value, lovely breakfast!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nothing fancy, but the hotel was comfy, clean and good value - with a nice breakfast. The only real downside was the lack of air con as I visited during a heatwave!!!
2 out of 5
by Rob from London UK

Don't expect to get coffee if it's a bank holiday!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was next in line at reception behind a German guy...There was light banter with smiles & laughter between the receptionist & the guy...when it came to me checking in it was a completely different story...the receptionist was cold & frosty & every question I made was met with a dirty look I felt most unwelcome. The room was basic with no coffee facilities but pleasant enough...what i did notice that the floor had not been vacuumed & that there were hairs in the bedding...I placed a towel over my pillow to sleep on. The staff were hit & miss with regard to helpfulness/politeness. My biggest disappointment was on a Monday (Bank Holiday) just after midday being told that if I want a coffee that I had to go to a cafe down the road...YOUR A HOTEL AND YOU DON"T SERVE COFFEE ON A BANK HOLIDAY!!!!!
4 out of 5
by John from Crawley

Functional for short stays

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was reasonably priced and included a very substantial breakfast. The room was more than adequate for the price. However, there was no free Internet access in the room. Internet access is no longer a luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, simple accommodation

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Stayed here while visiting family and was just the job. Room was basic but warm and spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast and staff on reception polite and helpful. Can't fault it for the price I paid and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk cotswolds

Good value

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: We would have loved a hot drink as we arrived very late. Hot water urn and tea bags in the lobby for self service would have been welcome.
Location: Hearing the organ in the cathedral
Good basic hotel, good night's sleep. Bit quirky with bed up against the wall. As everyone says. .. breakfast was superb and a fun start to our trip. We walked to the hbf in themorning and got a good feel for the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by Muppetms from Australia

Clean

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Room was significantly smaller than expectation for a hotel room. Location involved getting a few taxi rides into town and added cost for wifi all added up to being more expensive than getting a place closer to town. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but a few minor hiccups

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
This is a nice spot considering the lack of competitively priced hotels for individual travelers in Leipzig. My one real criticism would be the lack of air conditioning, and on one of the evenings I returned to see that housekeeping had removed my old towels, but not replaced them with a clean set. Good value for the price, but a bit outside of the main centre (50 min walk).