Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Preiswertes Hotel in Zentrumnähe

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Große und saubere Zimmer
Cons: Nichts
Location: Nahe Stadtzentrum
Wenn wir früher Kenntnis von diesem Hotel erfahren haetten hätten wir dieses preiswerte und saubere Hotel schon mehrmals gebucht.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, EPC
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung über Expedia. Wir freuen uns das es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Desweiteren freuen wir uns auch sehr das Sie uns weiter empfehlen wollen. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team des Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm und wir würden uns wieder für dieses Hotel entscheiden.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, EPC
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, wir bedanken und für Ihre gute Bewertung bei Expedia. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass Sie sich bei und im Hotel wohl gefühlt haben. Besuchen Sie uns bald mal wieder, Schöne Grüße aus Leipzig Ihr Team vom Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stop.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean but odd room (suite is too grand a word but there was more than one room & a kitchen). Strange selection of furniture but nonetheless clean & adequate for our overnight stop. Location is outside town centre. I suppose you could walk but it is a bit of a trek. We drove (5-10 minutes) Helpful staff. Note entrance is on the opposite side to the car park but if you buzz at the door in the car park side, they'll let you in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Ladys and Gentlemen, Thank you for your review on Expedia . We are delighted that you have as much at ease and have left positive feedback of cleanliness . It would be nice if we can welcome you again as a guest . Best regards Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockach Bodensee

Gutes Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Citynahe Lage, freundliches Personal
Cons: Nichts, dann müssten sie teurer werden!
Location: Absolut nah zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Wenn man einigermaßen gut zu Fuß ist kann man sogar auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel verzichten.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sehr sauber. Trotz näher verkehrsreicherstrasse war nachts nichts zu hören, super Fenster. Zu Fuß in die Stadt 10 Minuten oder zwei S-Bahn-Stationen, besser geht's für diesen Preis kaum. Das Frühstücksbuffet war für diese Preislage ebenfalls absolut in Ordnung. Da wir von Leipzig noch nicht alles gesehen haben werden wir sicher wiederkommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, vielen lieben Dank für Ihr gute Bewertung bei Expedia. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und einen schönen Aufenthalt in Leipzig genießen konnten. Es wäre schön, wenn Sie mal wieder bei uns im Hotel buchen. Schöne Grüße aus Leipzig Ihr Team vom Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vastly overrated

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I spent 4 lousy nights at this hotel. Tattered carpets, no air flow, hot and sticky with no way to cool the room. I asked for a fan and I received this look as to why would anyone want a fan. Had to have windows open so would be awakened at 1:30 am as drunken guests returned. And if you like a little ice in your water you are out of luck. No ice in the building. At least there was a refrigerator. Easy tram access to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review at Expedia . We are very sorry that you are not comfortable in our hotel . We wish you a nice trip despite everything had Leipzig . With best regards. Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

low budget hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: too long a list
there was an unpleasant smell in the room, the curtains did not block the light. I am one of those people that need darkness to sleep. I had booked 4 nights, but after the first night I inform the front desk that I would be moving the next day, the front desk person inform me that I will have to pay for the entire stay, regardless of my early check out. I manage to negotiate and ended it up paying 50% for each night cancelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review at Expedia . We are very sorry that you have not felt comfortable in our hotel . We hope you had a nice despite everything Leipzig trip . With best regards. Your team from the Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

家族で過ごすのによいです

Posted Jun 6, 2015
広々とした部屋で過ごせました。少し古い感じはしますが、きれいでした。部屋の広さを考えれば、かなり割安だと思われます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Zentrumsnähe, inkl. kostenlosem Parkplatz

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Dass auf Nachfrage eine Möglichkeit eines späteren Check-Outs gefunden wurde und kostenlose Parkplätze zur Verfügung standen. Preis-Leistung ok.
Location: 2 Haltestellen vom Augustusplatz entfernt, Grassimuseum in der Nähe
Ich habe als Einzelperson ein Doppelzimmer bekommen und dementsprechend war ich sehr zufrieden mit der Zimmergröße und dem vorhandenen Stauraum. Irritiert war ich vom Badezimmer: Dieses war mit einer Badewanne inkl. Duschmöglichkeit ausgestattet. Allerdings war die Klappduschwand so angebracht, dass die Seite, an der die Dusche angebracht ist, freigehalten war (ca. 30 cm). Unter der Dusche stehen ohne Überschwemmung ist also nicht möglich - wenn man das vermeiden möchte, muss man den Duschkopf in die Hand nehmen und in die Mitte der Wanne gehen. Völlig unpraktisch. Zum Thema Sauberkeit: Ein Duschgelrest, der beim ersten Duschen an einer Wandfliese hängen geblieben ist, war auch noch 2 Tage später an seinem Platz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels