Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Weekend football stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Ideal, near city centre, good all round hotel, strangely only on 7th & 8th floor of pictured building
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Your stay at the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre, Kristina Bergstädt – Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighbourhood

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good wifi, fantastic breakfast Out of town, not many restaurants around and they don't have one other than for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel! Sincerely, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre, Kristina Bergstädt – Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada - never again!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We asked a taxi service from the reception and were given 5 minutes waiting time. We went out and there was no taxi for 25 minutes. 25 minutes in the freezing cold! Then we went up to the reception and suggested to change the taxi company as that approach is not serious. The receptionist told us that she is not allowed to use other taxi companies!!! Notwithstanding the sheer unprofessional and unreliable attitude of their taxi partner! So we had to take a tram and as a result were late for a business dinner! So to Ramada is more important to please their business partners instead of pleasing their customers! Ramada this is not how hospitality business should be. Your attitude sucks! Ramada - never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre, Kristina Bergstädt – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

10 minutes walk from centre

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quirky, being on 7th and 8th floors with fast lifts.
Location: close to all the centre stuff. Delightful cemetry/park close by-Wagners mother buried there among others.
Big rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff.Interesting layout being on the 7th and 8th floor. Great views to the sunrise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amaizing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich, switzerland

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Good Breakfast, otherwise no 4 Stars! Not in the City Centre (10min Walk)
3 out of 5
by Stephen J.

Interesting City

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on HotelClub
Old town interesting lots to see. Hotel average. Not a lot of information available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leipzig Ramada

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of boulder

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Many main sites and concert venues are walkable. Breakfast is good; rooms are roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Perfectly functional and useful hotel for the Book Fair; 3 tram stops to the main station, then another tram to the Fair. Free voucher for a drink at the bar and another for a newspaper didn't make up for the high price though....