Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Judith from Chester

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not given four bed room as booked, one double bedded room not appropriate for adult sons. Noise outside at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay for one night. Overall not bed. Only the ceiling and water pipe problem on the morning before check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Wollongong

Hotel Adler a gracious place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very good in all respects and is very close to transport.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Canterbury

Good hotel in a run down town

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. No food served at night so you have to go and try to find something, but the area is not too good so it's pretty much a choice of various fast food places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
easy reaching from city center with tran number 3, 7 and 8
1 out of 5
by Corrado from Dresden

Obnoxious reception clerk mishandles overbooking

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We booked two rooms within the same reservation to find the overbooked hotel found us one room, not too, at another hotel 7km away. The reception personnel lied to us in multiple ways before the actual showdown: first pretended to have misunderstood the reservation as an accidental double-booking, then claiming to have sent us an email warning us about an accident. Our complaints that our reservation should not be split in two rooms so far away was meet with the most obnoxious attitude I have experienced in twenty years of frequent hotel stays for business and leisure. You do see the quality of the service when situations like this one have to be dealt with. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Near London

Great cheap hotel close to station in Leipzig

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, great breakfast.
Location: About 10 minutes by train or tram from the centre of Leipzig. We have only used it as a stop off.
We have used this hotel twice now on the way to visiting my daughter. It has 24 hour reception, helpful friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. It is just across the road from Sellerhausen station but if you get the tram, the Sellerhausen stop is about 100m from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by george from greece

good price for a 3 star ...

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
close to s-bahn and tram stops ...old fashioned with not a lot of conviniences but clean...quiet hotel and neighbourhood....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: nice old building
very nice and helpful staff, the internet actually worked well, very close to train, electric train and bus routes.