Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage and culture

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Its history and its uncompromising presentation
Location: So close to historical centre and to cultural activities e.g. opera
Appreciated the heritage of the hotel, enjoyed cultural pursuits undertaken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very close to station & tourist attractions. Staff very helpful.
Location: Location perfect for city access
Very luxurious hotel. Although extra services very expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed experience.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was little choice of restaurants at the hotel. Over the top expensive or limited choice. Also, not much within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fürstenhof, Leipzig. In our hotel you have the opportunity to choose the restaurant "Villers", the bar "Wintergarten" or our vinotheque "1770" for dinner or a little snack. In addition there are a lot of different restaurants and bars in the center of Leipzig, which you can reach in 5 minutes by walking. I hope to welcome you again at our hotel to convince you of our high standard and service. Best regards, Jörg Müller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
So close to city centre with everything you could want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and it has air conditioning, which was very welcome in 34 degrees! Free wi-fi would have been nice though, it was a paid service and very expensive so we didn't bother.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Leipzig

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was outstanding from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The reception staff with whom we dealt, Jenny and Susan could not have been more helpful and pleasant, while Anja and her male colleague who served us with drinks on the second and third evenings provided service at the same high level. The room and bathroom were reasonable sizes and well equipped with masses of storage space. The reception, lobby, bar and dining room are very impressive and there is a courtyard where one can drink and dine. The city itself is most interesting in light of its recent history with the two parts of Germany joining together once again. There are some excellent bars and restaurants, not least the Bayerische Bahnhof, and a very good shopping area. Leipzig is a must for travellers in Germany and I can not imagine that there is a better hotel in the city than the Hotel Fuerstenhof which I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by HARTLEY from Melbourne

Wonderful staff and Vibe

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This conveniently situated hotel has wonderful staff who gave us outstanding service in all facets of their operation, very classy. We found all the staff to be so helpful whenever we needed something. Room was beautiful, quiet with beautiful furnishings! Great location and would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Monica from London

Outstanding

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay during a hectic business trip. The staff members were highly attentive and helpful at all times, the room was spacious, comfortable and very charming. Excellent room service and fantastic SPA/fitness facilities
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Santa Fe

the place to stay in L:eipzig

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
great in every way
4 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very brief . My only criticism was no free wifi in bedroom. Really close to train station which suited us.