Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk from the central train station. Local attractions are within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by Anurag from London

Not a 4* by a long way

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The two key themes were a lack of facilities and poor service. 1. Unfriendly welcome on check in - dingy, small front reception. Had our details wrong. 2. Asked for an iron and ironing board. Thrice. Finally had to go down to reception and ask them to fetch me one while I waited. Got the iron but the ironing board was too much of an ask. 3. Booked a room with kitchenette. When we got there the kitchenette wasn't working. Asked three people over three days and got three different responses. Fourth response - "Well, of course it isn't working, it's not installed." Was finally begrudgingly sorted on day 4 of our stay. Given this is why we booked this room in the first place, this was infuriating. 4. However no cooking utensils or cutlery was provided rendering it useless. We almost moved out at this point but had paid in advance. 5. Our room was supposed to come with a 'coffee/tea maker'. Turns out this was a kettle. 6. Our room was supposed to come with 'climate control'. Turns out this was opening the windows as there were no fans, no aircon, and it was 34 degrees all week. It was horribly unpleasant. 7. Breakfast wasn't of the quality one would expect at a 4* hotel. To be fair, nothing was. All in all what should have been a relaxing family holiday was unnecessarily stressful. This is the worst 4* hotel we have ever stayed in. Needless to say we won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel looks amazing on the outside, needs updating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and prize
Cons: Update on the rooms.
Location: The market, shopping, tram were very close, but we did not have time to explore so more probably is near by, we just don't know
Rooms information were not accurate. We needed one night stay for 6 people. We were given a Family Suite for 4 people and we had to request another room for the other 2 people. When we arrived to the rooms we realized the Suite was huge, it would have fit us all. Two separate rooms, 2 double beds and 1 sofa bed would have slept the 6 of us. The Hotel looks amazing on the outside, but needs updating in the rooms. Breakfast was ok. Location was amazing. We just needed to sleep there for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Everybody made us feel very welcome. Staff were really friendly. We had a huge room with a very big, comfortable bed. Breakfast in the room on a Sunday morning was a real treat. We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for day trips into other cities like Dessau. Great hotel, we would certainly book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas NV

All the charm of East Germany 27 years later

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel was adequate but no more, 1 1/2 or 2 stars at most. Great view out the window of the loud street and street cars. Very friendly front desk staff, very stoic breakfast staff. Also the cover photo is very misleading, the hotel is more like a low priced motel in quality and comfort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in great location, minutes from train station. Breakfasts were included, a buffet that was great and varied.
Cons: No air conditioning or fans to move the air, the room was stuffy and hot during the night.
Wouldn't recommend this hotel in the summer, when the weather is hot.
5 out of 5
by Winston from Maidenhead, UK

Excellent hotel for Leipzig City

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for train station, sightseeing, shopping and cultural activities. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johannes from Philadelphia

Great location, great price.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great price. The promised wi-fi did not work on the fifth floor. They gave us a new room with excellent wi-fi connection the next night though. Breakfast was OK, loved the bottomless coffee :)
5 out of 5
by Nico from Austin, Texas, USA

Excellent!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast.