Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Excellent location and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star boozer - Shame on you Marriot Hotels

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
What a big big disappointment, arriving at the hotel with my child finding the hotel full of very unpleasant and extremely drunk football fans occupying every seat in bar / restaurant area. The hotel staff were only interested in pooring even more booze into the allready completely drunken fans. What I find very very disappointing is that the hotel, if they want to sell alcohol to such allready drunk person do not have some kind of security personel. These very drunken people had apparently no limits to verbal abuse of anybody, no matter the age, who did not speak scottish, these persons also were very aggressive and in my opinion only were looking for a reason to start a fight - Never the less the waiters were still selling alcohol totally ignoring these facts. Sunday at 12.00 in the bar area we overheard some kind of restaurant chief take out a "zwichenstand" on the cash register and loudly saying to the two waitresses - Yes we reached 1.000 euro to which the waiters were acting very happy. Is it more important to sell booze for a 1.000 euro before 12.00 than maybe paying some kind of guard some hundred euros to make normal guest comfortable. Shame on you Marriot - Never again I will put my head on a pillow in such greedy and ignorant hotel chain. Robbing guests offering free internet in the lobby area (complete joke that barely work), 10 euro for net that works, 22 euro for parking etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
An excellent hotel with one big disadvantage: there was no free wifi in the rooms!
4 out of 5
by Arne

An Ok stay in the city of Leipzig

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is now 20 years old, time for upgrade. A lot competition in Leipzig now No Sauna, just jacuzzi and pool The shower tub's are slippery and very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a well located hotel close to the main Square and all attractions. Little dated interior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air condition kind of noisy free wifi
Location: in the heart of the CBD restaurants in walking distance main station and public transport in walking distance
The room was okay but nothing fancy. Breakfast looked okay but we decided that the Bagel Brothers shop looked better and was cheaper. We weren't disappointed. One point was that this hotel charges extra for Wifi. That's ridiculous and so outdated. Next time we will try something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

One Night in Leipzig

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: As always, Marriott delivers an excellent stay: Clean, comfortable with excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast was good but pricey and could have had more local specialties, particularly the pastries.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of old town and train station.
Our stay was excellent and the staff was attentive. Breakfast was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff, central location, underground parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful. Bar staff very friendly. Convenient underground car park. Good value.
Cons: Not enough English tea bags in room and just creamer. Underground car park entrance is very tight - those driving Q7s or Lamborghinis may struggle!
Location: Right in city centre. Close to market and historical centre. Main railway station in walking distance even with bags.
Excellant stay. Comfy bed, quiet, spacious enough room, not enough English (or Earl Grey) tea bags and only powered creamer, very friendly staff especially at bar, good buffet breakfast, convenient underground carpark. Central location. Good value.