Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
An excellent hotel with one big disadvantage: there was no free wifi in the rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air condition kind of noisy free wifi
Location: in the heart of the CBD restaurants in walking distance main station and public transport in walking distance
The room was okay but nothing fancy. Breakfast looked okay but we decided that the Bagel Brothers shop looked better and was cheaper. We weren't disappointed. One point was that this hotel charges extra for Wifi. That's ridiculous and so outdated. Next time we will try something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

One Night in Leipzig

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: As always, Marriott delivers an excellent stay: Clean, comfortable with excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast was good but pricey and could have had more local specialties, particularly the pastries.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of old town and train station.
Our stay was excellent and the staff was attentive. Breakfast was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff, central location, underground parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful. Bar staff very friendly. Convenient underground car park. Good value.
Cons: Not enough English tea bags in room and just creamer. Underground car park entrance is very tight - those driving Q7s or Lamborghinis may struggle!
Location: Right in city centre. Close to market and historical centre. Main railway station in walking distance even with bags.
Excellant stay. Comfy bed, quiet, spacious enough room, not enough English (or Earl Grey) tea bags and only powered creamer, very friendly staff especially at bar, good buffet breakfast, convenient underground carpark. Central location. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: No wifi for guest rooms. We are paying a lot for the room, wifi should be included.
Location: Fantastic location.
Short trip to the area to meet friends. Hotel as expected, better location than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Good location close enough to train station and town area. Staff was very helpful. Marriott is always a great choice due to being reliably comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great hotel and the staff were exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrold, Beds, UK

Smart, comfortable and well placed hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The stylish and smart furnishings throughout and the friendly and most helpful staff. Also the location was just right.
Cons: . The three breakfast choices could have been a bit clearer on the card. Some people might not like having to pay for Wi-Fi. I did without anyway.
Location: Good cafes and resturants and the historic city centre including Thomas Kirche. I enjoyed the Bach, Mendelssohn and Stasi museums.
I stayed in the Marriott with a friend whilst on holiday in Leipzig. Having flown from Luton to Berlin, we arrived in Leipzig by train and the hotel is across the road from the railway station. It is also close to the tram stops and within a short walking distance to restaurants and places of interest in the town centre. The staff were most helpful and my room was spacious and elegantly furnished. in Empire style. The bed was most comfortable an and the room and bathroom were spotless. The room and bathroom were tidied daily. there was a bath and a shower. There was a comfortable armchair with a reading lamp and there was a desk also with a lamp. The air conditioning worked really well. Although we largely ate out, there was a good restaurant and bar meals with a good menu and well presented food. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The wake up call on the telephone was made by one of the staff personally. The television included English language news channels. There were three levels of choices for breakfast. Even the basic included tea/coffee, rolls , cheeses, hams and fish. The top level included a very good choice of hot buffet choices. The chef also cooked omelettes with a wide variety of fillings for those who wanted them. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, standard quality.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: They still charge a fee for internet. This is petty and annoying. Would not recommend any hotel that still does this.
Location: Short walk to the main square and all sites of the city.
Easy access to train station alnd all sites. Room is small but adequate with no frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN USA

Excellent Service at Leipzig Marriott

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The front desk and the restaurant/bar staff.
Location: I was there to tour Porsche Leipzig.
I stayed at the Leipzig Marriott between May 4th and May 6th. It turned out I was there during one of the latest German Rail (Deutsche Bahn) strikes. EVERY one of the front desk members were fabulous. They took all the time I needed to find alternate options. I was able to re-route all of my various destinations. You learn who you can rely on during a stressful time. 100% thanks to the Leipzig Marriott staff and 0% thanks to Deutsch Bahn.