Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean tidy and excellent staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Nothing a problem for the staff, excellent 2 day stay, will use motel one on future trips if this is the norm
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Nancy Tost / Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. We hope to see you soon at Motel One and wish you all the best. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Schliersee

Leipzig city centre treasure

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located in the city centre with everything necessary within a short walking distance including parking. The Bar was incredibly well-stocked with an international, comprehensive and informative Gin menu. The simple two-toned decor was very soothing both by day and night and the staff friendly and efficient. I will definitely book to stay here again and recommend it to anyone seeking 4 star comfort at a 3 star price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Overall thoroughly recommended. Modern, characterless but great budget stay. Internet v good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: it's inexpensive, it's in the center of the old town, it has a great bar downstairs, everyone is friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything! Go see the Monument to the Battle of Nations first though. That's cool.
This inexpensive hotel is new, in the middle of the town, and has a great bar area! This is a must for anyone--business, family, friends, and/or couples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well placed and quiet

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, well priced
Cons: The colour of the staff uniforms, a vivid aquamarine, was horrible
Location: Within walking distance of everything in the Altstadt
The tables for breakfast were tiny and you couldn't sit upright at them.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet and convenient location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Efficiently run hotel in quiet pedestrianised street, yet very convenient for main railway station, historic area and shops. Room adequate but rather on the small side. Main disappointment was the breakfast - a surprisingly limited choice offered in a room which doubles as the reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Great location and Friendly Staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Oh, great shower, too.
Cons: In room safe...important for passports.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
This hotel has basic rooms that are very clean and well situated. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing lacking was an in room safe. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Raleigh, NC

Watch out for the Doppelganger across the square.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Due to road construction, we could not pull up to the hotel. We parked two blocks away and walked to check-in. Hotel attendant showed us on a map how to access parking deck. Great location for seeing Leipzig. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Hotel has been recently renovated from top to bottom or is new. One caution: there is another Motel One on the other side of Nikolaikirche. On our way back at night, we went into the OTHER one and tried our key in rm 424. Very confusing to have two franchises so close together. Not a big deal. We laughed about it.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Douglas, Isle of Man

Prime location

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean modern hotel in prime location,friendly staff,good value optional breakfast.Rooms are a bit on the small side but usual for city centre hotel at this price point, would highly recommend.