Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Lovely hotel 150 meters from tram line to city.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is in a suburban area of Leipzig but conveniently only 150 meters to a tram line that takes you directly to the city center. There is a park nearby, parking is free, and the area pleasant. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant, for dinner, is excellent and reasonably priced. Breakfast is very Germanic in its offerings, but with fried eggs if you ask, and set in a pleasant room with lots of windows. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and queit hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located some distance from the city center. It was quiet and very relaxing. The staff was very accommodating. WiFi was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from McKinney, TX

Travelers from Dallas

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very relaxing stay. The hotel staff made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Milwaukee

Nice Place

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. The fitness center is poor, but this is common in German hotels of this class. Nice neighborhood, just 4 minutes walk to the tram which takes you to the center of Leipzig in 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Hotel Diani

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, friendly service, restaurant, parking and nearby tram.
Location: Tram, shopping, beer haus, parks, and sites.
Great hotel! Location was not far from the center and very quiet. Tram stop was 200-300 meters from the hotel and a short ride to the center of Leipzig. Staff was accommodating and friendly, restaurant was very good. I would recommend to others and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful and Relaxing Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful, relaxing and perfectly located.
Cons: The door locks, they are old fashioned.
Location: The Runde Ecke (The Stasi Regional Headquarters) Museum - very interesting if you are interested in the history of a police state.
We stayed here for a night while traveling through Germany. We wish we could have stayed for longer. It was honestly one of the best parts of our trip across the country. The hotel is located a little ways out from the city center which meant it was nice and quiet and very relaxing. The hotel was part of an old manor house from the Victorian era and was a beautiful example. The staff was incredibly generous and accommodating and helped us with the door to the room twice because of the old fashioned locks. There is also a restaurant and winter garden (the breakfast patio) were excellent and affordable. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large clean light room in quiet location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Large clean light room in quiet leafy location close to shops and transport. Shame that work on the room next door started at 0750, complete with hammers and drills, hence the lower score on service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from GB

A Happy Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff. Great food. very quiet.
Cons: Keep it as it is
Location: Easy access by car. On edge of city. Tram stations near by. All Nations Monument close. Can walk into city but is quite a trek.
This met all my expectations and more. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Staff were very helpful and gave me information regarding tram travel and historic information for the area. Breakfast choice was the best I have ever had in a hotel. Trams into the city run regularly from a stop just a few minutes away. Excess parking is outside on the road and I did notice several areas of what appeared to be broken window glass there. There is more secure parking underground at a fee of 5 euros but the hotel car park seemed to be ok if not full up. Set in lovely gardens. Room prices are very fair and I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John J from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Garden eating area
Cons: No air con
Location: Out of the city
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the stay particularly the garden area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i will stay in this hotel again

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
very nice personal, clean hotel ,nice services and located in beutifull area.