Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Books at last minute excellent!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The whole lively atmosphere
Location: Very close to city centre with everything you could want from a beautiful city
Room was very nice and comfortable the staff were very accommodating and the facilities are excellent. Wi-Fi a little slow but no other complaints at all. Will definitely be back for another stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Spencer, Thank you for your good review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ! location difficult to find

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet place, modern design good bed.
Cons: Location thought to find. It is located at the opposite site of other hotels coming from Main train Station /.
Location: It is stil quite close to opera house, concert hall, main street of leipzig, not that far from JS Bach Church and other important buildings.
This hotel is nice modern design, clean, many facilities, cheap breakfast if order early. Bed confortable, good bathroom (no bath) . I must point out that this hotel is not easy to find if you come from main train station . Since all the dowtown area is very easy to find, not the hotel even thought it is not that far ! It is not in the same direction as others hotels and center of the city. Leipzig is a city to visit and this hotel is a good place to stay.It is quiet. Air conditioning works fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were there on vacation and it was in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your good review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards your penta Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

city break

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Visit to explore the city and surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your good review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Perth

Funky hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is hip and different. Check in is at the 24/7 bar and everything else is just a little different. The hotel is well-located for walking the old town. The immediate area around the hotel is quiet and there's not much at all. 5 minutes walk into the city and everything is available. Room, bed and bathroom were all clean and comfortable, with two exceptions. The pillows are awful. I asked for a replacement and promptly received one. But still woefully low. My wife used her neck pillow usually used on planes The second exception is the bathroom towels, which seemed thin and small to us. It seems odd that such a funky hotel skimps on these items. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel, found the staff helpful and liked Leipzig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your good review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our hotel services and our staff. We are very sorry that there was also a cause for criticism during your stay. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good room and facilities. Good breakfast.
Cons: People congregate outside the main entrance to smoke. If your bedroom window is open the noise of these people talking and laughing penetrates.
Location: A bit too far from the tram.
Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast . Noise from smokers penetrates....after midnight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Hot and sticky

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff but 4 uncomfortable nights due to poor air conditioning A good 10/15 minute walk from city centre and choice of restaurants (including breakfast as hotel again charged 19€ each) 10m swimming pool good and necessary to cool down
4 out of 5
by Richard from Wiesbaden

Good enough to warrant the price.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room and free wifi are the main reasons to stay here. Our room was quite large even by American standards and very clean and modern. The bathroom was similarly large and though our shower sprayed water a bit, it was manageable. The only downside to the room was the "king size" bed was of course two twins pushed together. Great service (except one lazy bartender) and good location; three blocks from the edge of the Fußgängerzone and theater, 6 from the train station. It's a little pricey, maybe a little too much, but in the end we have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for your good review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager