Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Books at last minute excellent!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The whole lively atmosphere
Location: Very close to city centre with everything you could want from a beautiful city
Room was very nice and comfortable the staff were very accommodating and the facilities are excellent. Wi-Fi a little slow but no other complaints at all. Will definitely be back for another stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Spencer, Thank you for your good review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ! location difficult to find

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet place, modern design good bed.
Cons: Location thought to find. It is located at the opposite site of other hotels coming from Main train Station /.
Location: It is stil quite close to opera house, concert hall, main street of leipzig, not that far from JS Bach Church and other important buildings.
This hotel is nice modern design, clean, many facilities, cheap breakfast if order early. Bed confortable, good bathroom (no bath) . I must point out that this hotel is not easy to find if you come from main train station . Since all the dowtown area is very easy to find, not the hotel even thought it is not that far ! It is not in the same direction as others hotels and center of the city. Leipzig is a city to visit and this hotel is a good place to stay.It is quiet. Air conditioning works fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were there on vacation and it was in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your good review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good room and facilities. Good breakfast.
Cons: People congregate outside the main entrance to smoke. If your bedroom window is open the noise of these people talking and laughing penetrates.
Location: A bit too far from the tram.
Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast . Noise from smokers penetrates....after midnight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Wonderful stay at Penta

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: All of the above :)
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: Close to main train station & many other fun things.
All around, the pentahotel was a great place to stay. From the good food for breakfast & nice menu for order lunch or dinner, to the incredibly friendly & accommodating staff, to the views from the room, to the comfort of the beds. All around great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for the really positive review and your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the center, but not in it. Well appointed

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Modern, nice staff
Cons: WiFi was poor
Hotel and room were fine, very comfortable. Unhappy about 2 speed wifi- advertised free wifi, but it was at a very low speed. Better wifi had to be paid for. Many good hotels in Leipzig for them to pull this off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

world class hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
extremely accommodating. much better than motel one, ibis, city central etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by sney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Best regards your penta Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good location, quiet neighborhood

Posted Dec 19, 2015
I made my last minute reservation at this hotel and it was a great choice. Great location, quiet (which is important to me), clean, and friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Tina Heider, Hotel Management
Dear April, Thank you for the really positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Well located, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The decor is good fun and it's very comfortable. The staff were very helpful, especially when the hairdryer wasn't working and they replaced it straight away. I thought the standard of cleaning each day was quite poor though. It was good having wifi, but was annoying that once we'd checked out we weren't able to use it whilst we had a drink in the bar. The reason I probably wouldn't go back is because when I used the toilets I was annoyed to find that the ladies toilet had a sign saying 'shopping' and the men's had a sign saying 'football'. I find this kind of lazy stereotyping quite offensive and would probably pick somewhere else next time as a result
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by sn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your good review. Best regards your penta Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Funky hotel close to the city. Good value.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: young, modern,,funky hotel
Cons: car parking was expensive.
Location: Easy to explore city centre on foot from hotel
The pentahotel in Leipzig is a young, modern,,funky hotel close to the city centre. Staff were friendly and efficient. Overall good value.