Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room amenities.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location suited my needs.
My room was not ready and I was unable to check in until15:30. No bath, no tea/coffee making facilities, no mini-bar, not even complimentary drinking water. No concierge. No sound proofing (tram, traffic and other street noise day and night), slow WiFi needing logging in every time, smallest bed I've slept in since my student days, poor quality towels. Car parking charges 40% more expensive than public parking just outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Patrick Herrmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry that you couldn't check in until 15:00. You booked our smallest and cheapest room category. Of course we have rooms with King size beds, bath tube, Minibar and Highspeed Internet for free, Tea & coffe making facilities located to a quiet location. We are 24 h there for you. What a pity that you didn't spoke with us directly in our hotel. For the next time you can book our Business Class Rooms or our Juniorsuites. You can also see all of our categories online with pictures and the amenities of our categories. Our parking place cost 21 EUR per night. We have a security service every night to guard the cars of our guests. Of course you can park your car outside, we have a lot of options but without safeness. If you spoked with us directly I am sure, that your stay would have been more pleasant for you. We wish you all the best! Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kh

Nice lobby and rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was in a one day business trip. Due to delay in my flight, I had checked in at 10:00am and checked out same day at 5:00pm. They charged me two days, which is fair but not nice. Then I found out that their business center is closed due to major maintenance. Moreover they have troubles in their WIFI. This missed up my day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LN, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, Thank you for taking the time to write down your feedback. We really like to apologize for all the inconvenience which happened during your stay. If there are any flight cancellations or delays so that you are not able to check in on the arrival date, there will be the possibility to hand in your invoice to the airline company to clam back the money. We are really sorry that you could not use the business center during your stay. We are looking forward to convincing you of the quality in our hotel during your next stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Laura Nickel,Ass.Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Room was disgusting. Smelled of cigarette smoke.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Poor. Bad choice of hotel. Poor cleanliness. Staff unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Philipp Neefe , Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Too bad that we could not help you on the spot. Kind regards, Philipp Neefe Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Very nice hotel, located near the Gewandhaus

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a nice property located near the Gewandhaus and close to all the major attractions in central Leipzig. The rooms are spacious and well laid out and quite stylishly appointed. The free wireless is rather slow, but you can pay extra for a faster connection. My only complaint about this property is that the carpets in my room looked like they had seen better days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Philipp Neefe , Hotel Management
Dear Marc, thanks for your feedback. You will get a free internet highspeed access, when booking through our Website or if you book a Business Room or higher. I am sorry about the carpets in your room, currently we are cleaning all carpets in the rooms during the day's business. In near future we also will have laminate floor in some rooms. We hope to see you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good hotel. Convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We had an excellent welcome from Reception : we were in a hurry to get to a concert and the staff did their very best to speed us through check-in and give us advice on the best route to our venue. What's more the same receptionist made a point of asking us the following day if we had made it to the concert. Full marks! Our room was comfortable, quiet and clean and well appointed (fridge, safe etc). Dinner in the Hotel restaurant was good. Breakfast catered for all needs -and the staff coped really well with a huge inflow of guests. The hotel is within walking distance of the main train station and in the same Square as the Opera and Concert houses and close to other 'attractions'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Laura Nickel, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for your good feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Laura Nickel Ass. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious rooms, great location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk service. Exceptional breakfast. Room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Some issues with housekeeping as the room was not very clean upon check-in (dust covered tables, garbage in the trash can) and they never refill coffee pods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel guest, thanks for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Of course, we will forward your comment to our housekeeper, to take appropriate measures to ensure that such incidents do not happen again in the future. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best regards, Philipp Neefe Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Hook, Ct

Upscale Hotel, close to city centre

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: location, staff, restaurant
Cons: shuttle from/to airport
This hotel is very centrally located, close to public transportation and walking distance to the city centre shopping district and some nice restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent. Service wonderful. There is not a traditional bar area but a lounge area where drinks are served from the restaurant side. Breakfast was typical European and very good. Room was comfortable, clean and set up well for a business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Philipp Neefe, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your great feedback. We like to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Radisson Blu for 8 days. We went to Leipzig for WGT and the hotel and staff were amazing. Any requests we had were accommodated without any fuss. The rooms are kept very clean and the hotel is very well maintained. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Sandra Epper, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for this amazing feedback. We see us next year to the WGT again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Clive from Bristol

Initial dissappointment

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
All was good except for misleading statement that there was an airport shuttle, there was not
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Sandra Epper, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, thank you for your nice feedback. On demand we can order taxis, which can pick you up or bring you to the airport. We are very sorry for our miscommunication. We would like to welcome you in our Hotel again. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Please use better quality of towels and toilet paper. Food and drink should be provided for sale in the minibar. No coffee/tea making facilities.
Overall - very good. Lovely staff who were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Philipp Neefe, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your good feedback. We have a shop called Market Place at the reception desk, there we can provide a larger and more various food assortment than in the minibar in the room. Furthermore we provide coffe/tea making facilities from the Business Class Room to our Suites. On demand we can provide an electric kettle for your room as well. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards