Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very convenient for the station

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Comfort of mattresses and provision of more pillows and tea making facility in room.
Location: Really interesting city and well worth a stay of several days as we did. Lots to see of real historical or cultural interest.
A good central hotel. Breakfasts were very good and bar snacks at other times good too. Beds were hard and as often in Germany only one pillow and no tea / coffee making facility in the room. Good base for touring and visiting Leipzig. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Within walking distance to most everything.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice Hotel, staff was pleasant and the food at hotel was very good. Room was clean and parking is very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Excellent accomodations

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and location
Cons: On site parking
Location: Shopping, restaurants and walking
Perfect accomodations, walking distance to all shopping, restaurants and train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Station convenience

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Across from the station, but ready access to the city center. Perfect for arriving from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Short stay- long memories

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Cozy, convenient, comfortable and chic. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

Stayed overnight on the way to Berlin

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Shower \ Bathroom and excellent location
Cons: The mirrors in the lift are freaky
Location: Great Brew House \ Restaurant easily accessible by the cross town trains. Excellent shopping
Very easy to find as just over the road from the railway station. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very nice and we liked the little windows between the bath\shower and the main room. Handy for the cross town trains and Leipzig is a lovely city and we wished we had stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Unpleasant Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Fire everyone working at the reception, hire somebody who would like to do that job.
This hotel has good central location, but getting to it was a challenge. A major road that leads to the hotel was under construction and we had to navigate through a number of narrow one-way side streets to get to it. Finally getting to the hotel, we faced a very unpleasant woman at the reception desk. No welcome. When asked about parking, she told us that our car was too tall to park in their garage and that we had to use a commercial garage, which luckily was located next door and which costs twice as much as their advertised hotel rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Excellent location, attractive decor, superb breakfast, helpful staff, high standard of cleanliness and very reasonable prices - what more can one want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice and well located hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very good relationship between quality and cost.
Cons: Don't see any.
Location: Location is great, close to the railroad station, an exclusive street for pedestrians, interest places to visit at walking distance and many shops.
With my wife and two grand son we spent 2 nigths at this hotel. It is a very well maintained facility, the rooms are big enough, clean and comfortable. Free Wi Fi is available as well as a business center with a PC & printer.The staff is very kind and helpful. There is parking nearby at a very reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This place is located just a short walk from everything. I was there 9 days for business. 3 of the days I was there, the internet did not work. It was aggrivating because it costs 30 € for 5 days of internet, and I only got to use two and a half. Parking is difficult to find. The garage next to the hotel is about 15 € a day and accepts cash only. Other than everything being too expensive, this place is pretty solid.