Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Glacial service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, nice room, very helpful doorman.
Cons: Promptness of service.
Location: Central Leipzig. Close to the very disappointing art gallery, the excellent city museum in the old town hall, the Opera and the Gewandhaus.
This is a five star hotel and most but not all its features conform to expectation. However, a burger ordered in the bar at 10.15 finally arrived around 11 pm. And much worse, when we ordered breakfast in the room for 0630 it had not arrived by 0.6.47. We rang room service and were told it would be 10-15 minutes because 'we are busy'. This is unacceptable. People order early breakfast delivered because like us they need to get away on time. We cancelled it. We would not stay here again and neither should you if you want prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Fantastic location right in heart of old center. Room was wonderful. Staff friendly. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything is at your doorstep. Staff are very helpful. The rooms are a great size and very comfortable. Would absolutely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara. CA

Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very very clean and comfortable
Location: Great shopping and restaurants. Beautiful city
Beautiful hotel. Close to great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Superb hotel right in the centre of town within walking distance of everything! Mind you if you need to work whilst there bring a big 4G package with you, their wifi is sadly the only grudge you could possibly have with this amazing hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, centrally located luxurious hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in Leipzig at the Steigenberger. The room was large, clean and well laid out. Breakfast is good. There is valet parking. Our windows opened on a narrow interior courtyard/light well but we didn't mind. Quiet room and great climate control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Fantastic location and impeccable room. Very helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tartu

Very luxorious, frendly stuff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Decor, rooms, location
Location: All the restaurants and shops are in a walking distance
The hotel is situated perfectly in the middle of the old town. It's a fascinating building, rooms look brand new. Staff is very helpful. Definitely going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Mihkel, we want to say thank you for the complementing words about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your time and that you are planning to return. We are looking forward to that. We wish you all the best and send you warm regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was lovely would def recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you much for evaluation you stay with us positively and for the recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, central and super staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed for one night. Hotel is centrally located and is brand new. Very comfortable and super nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Guests, you made us a huge compliment by mentioning that we are brand new, as we have already opened in April 2011. Thank you for this great review. I hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager