Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Wifi cover poor
Very grand hotel but lacking atmosphere. Poor wifi cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Avril, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the compliment with regards to our members of staff. I am sorry to hear that you felt a lack of atmosphere whilst staying. For the inconvenience caused by the internet, I kindly would like to apologize. We would be happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Leipzig and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Sth Australia

Haven in the centre of Leipzig

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, service, facilities and grandeur.
Cons: Not much that I can think of.
Location: City centre, close to the railway station (easy walk)
Great hotel, we'll located with all the facilities you need to enjoy your stay in Leipzig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you so much for this great review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sau Yin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in the Center of Leipzig

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxurious hotel in prime location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for visit to Leipzig historical sights and classical concerts. Quiet and luxurious rooms.
Cons: Service at breakfast.
Location: Between Bach's Thomaskirche and Nikolaikirche, a few blocks from the Gewandhaus, in the midst of the shopping district and beside the market square.
Luxurious hotel, handsome and comfortable room -- but top-floor room had a diagonal beam near the bed on which I kept bumping my head. I would also have preferred a bathtub to the shower provided. Excellent service in the hotel. The breakfast was also luxurious and enjoyable, but service there was mediocre. I had to ask for coffee, for instance, and when it was brought 10 minutes later it was lukewarm. Nobody offered to take my order for the egg dishes advertised on the table-top menu. The hotel needs to rethink its combination of buffet and served breakfast to make sure all needs are met.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh hotel in the heart of Leipzig

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4.5 star hotel in the centre of Leipzig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located in center of city near all tourist sites. Helpful staff. Valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die positive Bewertung. Wir würden uns sehr über einen erneuten Besuch Ihreseits freuen. Herzliche Grüße, Anja Zech-Bohm, Direktionsassistentin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel right in the center of Leipzig

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The hotel is great, I have never been disappointed. Spotless, great staff, great location. It is a bit complicated to reach the place by car, as it is in the pedestrian zone. Although having a GPS in the car, I circled a couple of times before being successful. Another detail: instead of pushing two small beds together, a single king size would be better. I had a little fight with the beds moving away from each other and me in the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood UK

Well recommended.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Breakfast. Ridiculously expensive. Fortunately the location gives plenty of other choices to eat elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
A Luxury hotel in the center of culture and shopping of Leipzig. I was very surprised at the high level of Luxury for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you find our price-performance ratio reasonable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Anja Zech-Bohm, Personal Assistant to the General Manager