Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It is very clean and nice hotel services was perfect only they need more good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and commend. We are glad that we could convince you in all matters. We would like to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality, well-placed hotel, but ...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: It is modern, clean and comfortable and has good views over the city (whichever side of the building your room is on.
Location: The hotel if minutes from the historic centre of Leipzig. You can walk easily to everywhere in the old town - Opera, Gewandhaus, St Thomas' etc.
This is a modern, well-maintained hotel almost next door to the Hauptbahnhof and just outside the city's old town. It has no faults at all, except that the breakfast they offer is so expensive I wonder anyone takes it. 25 euros they ask for, when you can get a perfectly good breakfast in the Hauptbahnhof for well under 5 euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time in giving us your Feedback. We are very happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay and that we as The Westin Leipzig could convice you in almost all points. Hopefully you could enjoy and visit our beautiful Leipzig city center with it´s several shopping possibilities and also the historical side of Leipzig. Because our Hotel is that central located it is much easier to visit as you said for example the opera or the "Gewandhaus". Regarding our breakfast buffet we offer our guests an extensive high-quality breakfast with generous selection of food and beverages that costs 21.00 Euros per person / per day. For your next stay with us you have also the opportunity to have a "smaller" breakfast at our Shinto Bar and Lounge as well. We want to thank you for all of your feedback also the critical points only therefore we can improve. We are looking forward in welcoming you very soon again. Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was nice and not too expensive. The rooms were nice, in good condition and kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto Bay, Fl

In the heart of town very clean

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Everything within hotel was super clean. Room service is excellent. Only down side when it's cold weather the AC in room does not cool so you have to open window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your rating. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards A.Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel - good location & price.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very comfortable hotel - close to the main railway station and 5 mins walk from the historic city centre of Leipzig. Very pleased. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. Kind regards Antje Reichstein Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to the station

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location, it's comfortable, staff very pleasant and helpful; in room safe is useful.
Cons: I prefer the bar area at the Penta hotel (which is nearby)
Location: Leipzig is a lovely city; I go for Wave Gotik Treffen but I would recommend Leipzig as a city to visit anyway.
Staff very pleasant and welcoming, hotel very comfortable, convenient location. I have stayed here five times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Modern hotel near centre

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice modern hotel. Few minutes walk to centre of Leipzig. Room very comfortable with terrific city views. No tea/coffee facilities In room. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Antje Reichstein, Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Upscale hotel near Train, tram, mall, and City Cen

Posted Mar 13, 2015
English friendly hotel for the most part. Most employees were kind, courteous and helpful. Victoria and Constitine were very helpful and most kind. Thank you both. Gusto waitress was the best. Falco was a one of a kind experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by A.Reichtstein, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, we thank you very much for your rating and that you stayed with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards A.Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel and most important near the Main train

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location and the lobby modern design
Cons: I would like to see coffee and tea free inside the room so we don't have to order or go down stairs and free bottles of water .Also small face towels
Location: The hotel is very near main train station and very very nice modern one,beside it opens from 1-6 on Sunday.A great Zoo near by and next great Park.
I had a good experience.Staff are excellent and helpful .one thing interesting for sport lovers you can rent sport clothes and shoes for 5 euros only so no need to pack any extra clothes or shoes. Location to City Centre and train station is great.Taxis are available all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I've stayed at the Westin four times - there's plenty of room to store clothes, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel is conveniently located - plus the staff are very helpful/polite.