Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Leipzig is vibrant centre of music for Germany the 2 churches are where Bach was Kantor and where most of his sacred music was first performed that is why the world is increasingly descending on the city and why we went there. The Xmas market lasts for 2 months and is quite an experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It is very clean and nice hotel services was perfect only they need more good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review and commend. We are glad that we could convince you in all matters. We would like to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality, well-placed hotel, but ...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: It is modern, clean and comfortable and has good views over the city (whichever side of the building your room is on.
Location: The hotel if minutes from the historic centre of Leipzig. You can walk easily to everywhere in the old town - Opera, Gewandhaus, St Thomas' etc.
This is a modern, well-maintained hotel almost next door to the Hauptbahnhof and just outside the city's old town. It has no faults at all, except that the breakfast they offer is so expensive I wonder anyone takes it. 25 euros they ask for, when you can get a perfectly good breakfast in the Hauptbahnhof for well under 5 euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time in giving us your Feedback. We are very happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay and that we as The Westin Leipzig could convice you in almost all points. Hopefully you could enjoy and visit our beautiful Leipzig city center with it´s several shopping possibilities and also the historical side of Leipzig. Because our Hotel is that central located it is much easier to visit as you said for example the opera or the "Gewandhaus". Regarding our breakfast buffet we offer our guests an extensive high-quality breakfast with generous selection of food and beverages that costs 21.00 Euros per person / per day. For your next stay with us you have also the opportunity to have a "smaller" breakfast at our Shinto Bar and Lounge as well. We want to thank you for all of your feedback also the critical points only therefore we can improve. We are looking forward in welcoming you very soon again. Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by roberto

Business stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A true 5* hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your stay and for giving us your feedback. There is no better motivation than getting such a positive and nice rating from you. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and that we could convince you in all points. We hope to welcome you again very soon. With kind regards. Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, hip, super FALCO

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
always worth it, nice modern,hip, good breakfast and top Restaurant FALCO
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your stay with us and for your very positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us and that we could convince you with our modern design and facility and of course also our breakfast buffet. We will give the positive feedback regarding the gourmet restaurant Falco to the corresponding department. Regarding your feedback we are hoping to welcome you again very soon. With kind regards Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was nice and not too expensive. The rooms were nice, in good condition and kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Antje Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
by Wai Yee

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Dublin

Central Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel. Good facilities and close to the centre of town. It also has a nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your rating. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards A.Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto Bay, Fl

In the heart of town very clean

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Everything within hotel was super clean. Room service is excellent. Only down side when it's cold weather the AC in room does not cool so you have to open window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your rating. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards A.Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel - good location & price.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very comfortable hotel - close to the main railway station and 5 mins walk from the historic city centre of Leipzig. Very pleased. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Antje Reichstein, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review. Kind regards Antje Reichstein Area Marketing Manager