Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel next to the main train station

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was what you want from a hotel
Cons: No faults ,everything you expect from a 4*
Location: 2 minutes walk from the main train station
A group of 17 stayed at Victors Residence hotel ,the beds were comfortable ,shower powerful ,breakfast fantastic selection ,finally the staff service and friendliness was excellent right down to the printing of 17 boarding passes for our for each of our 3 home ward flight to the U.K. We will use this hotel brand in the future if available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH! We are very delighted, you had such a pleasant stay with us and we are really looking Forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind regards from the whole Team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff and large room.
Cons: The WiFi didn't work in the room and the mini bar was broken. The AirCon didn't seem to cool either so we had to have the windows open which was noisy
Nothing to add............................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you very much on your rating! We are very sorry, that you had inconveniences with our technique. We assure you, that we will find a better solution here. We hope, you had a great journey back home and we are really looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay at the heart of the city

Posted May 25, 2016
The room was clean and spacious, albeit a little dated. Ours was facing an inner courtyard so it was very peaceful even with the windows open at night. The room gets quite warm and there is no air conditioning, however the windows do open fully. The hotel location is perfect by the main railway station and it offers excellent facilities and services. Staff are helpful and the breakfast is also very nice and varied. Overall a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by KL, Hotel Management
A great hotel!! :-) We thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again soon and we which you all the best. Your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: It is an older building with new wings added on, so the elevators are a bit small.
Location: Easy walk to city center and all the historical features in Leipzig, as well as the opera house and concert hall.
We booked this hotel primarily for its location, close to where our son lives in Leipzig, but we couldn't have been happier with all aspects: size, comfort, convenience, service and amenities. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, the room was nearly perfect in size and very clean and comfortable. The other main factor for us was the breakfast buffet that was included in our booking. We really enjoyed this feature - nothing better than a well-appointed, efficiently run breakfast to start the day. The food was consistently good and freshly prepared each day, with excellent attention from the waitstaff - made it feel more like a served breakfast than a buffet. The hotel is located directly across the street from the main train station, so access from the airport couldn't have been easier. It is on the ring road that defines the city center, and easy walking distance to every attraction in the center. Tram stops are very close, for jaunts of greater distance. And it is just a short walk away across a small park to the street where bus lines provide connections to other towns: we used them to get to Dresden, Berlin, and Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by MS, Hotel Management
What else can we say as THANK YOU so much!!! We hope, you had a great journey back home and we are really looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind regards, your Team at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location near the station

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast was good
Cons: The choice of TV channels is not good if you only speak English..its news, news, news! The duvets and linen, though clean could be better
Location: Leipzig is well worth a visit. the shopping, historical places of interest and restaurants make it a good place for a short break.
This is a good hotel for price though slightly dated. The location is good for a city centre break and is across the road from the main line station. It was quiet at night. The bedroom (double) was a good size with a well designed bathroom. There is no tea and coffee making facilities. The exterior of the building and the general corridors could do with some attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Victor's, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating! Tea or coffee making facilities are not in the hotel rooms, but you can ask for it at the reception and then we bring it to your room. We are sorry that you didn't find the right TV channels, we are trying to change that. Your Victor's team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Great!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful staff who were friendly and helpful. Nice rooms, fab breakfast, and close to train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Victor's Residenz-Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind rating! We are very happy, that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we are really happy, that we could satisfy your needs. We hope, you had a safe journey back home and we are really looking forward, to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Essex

Excellent location, great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the room, the ambience.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms would be perfect.
Location: Close to the railway station, so very convenient. An easy and pleasant walk to the major sights, The Stasi Museum is well worth a visit too.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location - near the rail station and not far from the centre is great. A really good breakfast, plenty of choice. The Stube Restaurant was good too. Our room - with balcony - was spacious and clean. But the weather was very hot during our stay and the room was not air conditioned. The large window/door could be opened though. We requested an electric fan, which was delivered in minutes, so excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Victor's Residenz-Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted, that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We love to pass on your compliments to our staff and we are really looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. We hope, you had a safe journey back home and we wish you all the best! Kind regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Would not go again

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: .???
Cons: Needs A/C and better reception staff
Location: Very close to Leipzig Hauptbahnhof. Easy to walk into town
So called 4*, NO A/C with temp of 34 degrees in evening. We had to ask for a fan at least to cool room down, well not very successfull. On arrival while waiting in a queue (at 12.00) everybody got a glass of champagne and the keys for their rooms. When it was our turn she even didn't check her computer, she only told us your room is not ready before 15.00. And no champagne for us. We left our luggage and went into town. Due to the heat we couldn't manage very long. On arriving back we got the same 15.00 answer. Now I was insisting she should check her computer yo and behold our room was ready at 14.15. We complained about it when we left she only asked us if we would like a glass of champagne now. She didn't want yo understand that it wasn't a glass of champagne but the whole treatment. I don't think it was a communication problem since I am German and and speak my mother tongue perfectly well. The nicest person in the whole hotel was the cleaning lady on our floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. Unfortunatly i do not have enough characters, to answer more detailled. We are very sorry, that you had such a bad impression. The regular CI-Time is 15:00. Sometimes we can offer rooms a bit early, what we do. We still work on a AC Solution. Kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent location close to Leipzig main train station and transport hub. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Superior room and breakfast. Double glazing kept inner city noise to minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very convenient.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Really close to city centre, which is brilliant, especially the markets at Xmas time.
Great location close to the station and centre of town. Nice rooms, wonderful staff.