Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Great location from hospital.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Somewhat noisy early morning. Woke me up. Next time, I would ask for quieter room, and not downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, PA

best motel at the price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I love Microtel. Very clean, comfortable, quiet, near everything. Last night they put out a crockpot with meatballs and sauce, some buns, and drinks for us travelers. So cool...who else does this???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: price, location
decent hotel, room was a bit on the small side square footage wise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Albany NY

Nice place clean and quiet

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet, had an elevator which is a big help for tired legs.
Cons: Earlier breakfast time
Location: Not too far from Rt 17/ I-86
First visit to this hotel, I will be glad to stay here again. :) Extra Towels and facecloths. The room a/c was on when I arrived, the room was at 69f. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Adequate spot in a pretty area.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Room has TV, nuke, fridge, dryer, iron and WiFi.
Location: Walmart, Lowe's, Applebee's and liquor store close by but no beer. You have to go back into NY to get beer, about 2 miles. Pretty quiet area otherwise
We thought the room was Ok, had everything you could need, but the exhaust fan squealed nonstop in the bathroom and the window was really filthy (we checked in just as the sun was going down so it really showed). 'Free breakfast' was just bread, biscuits, bagels, waffles, cereal and muffins with a side of sausage gravy. Not exactly the best way to start a day, IMHO. Some eggs or meat would have been nice. The menu may change but we didn't even check on day two. Close to our event so it worked out fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Only stayed one night...lovely clean room, friendly staff, close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahopac, NY

Visit with family

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean on a major road
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We spent our time visiting family.
We went to see family in Sayre, PA. The hotel was reasonably priced, very clean, and convenient for us. We were given a handicap room on the first floor that didn't have any counter space in the bathroom. Also, the shower got the floor wet since it was a handicap showers, but no real worries about this. Our complaint is the breakfast. I travel for work and stay in other chains and the breakfast is always much more appealing. The only hot portion here was a waffle maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Affordable hotel close to hospital

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very helpful with making sure I got a room on first floor while staying the night with my mother whom has breathing difficulty. The room/ was not noisy. Room was very nice and clean with the exception of the dust ruffle on the bed which looked like someone had muddy shoes that where up against it. The breakfast (free) was well stocked and had a huge selection. Will stay here if the need arises again. Walmart right next door. Grill and patio set out back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, PA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nicely set up clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff.