Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london. uk

Nice hotel typically Italian.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: This a small hotel - perhaps only 15 rooms. It is a very friendly place, compact, serves an evening meal with a good selection of dishes.
Cons: Not much given its star rating. The bar couldn't do gin and tonic -no demand -but could do Italian cocktails.
Location: Easy access to Pompei (10 mins), easy access to the Autostrada for Vesuvio and Ercolano, and Paestum to the south.
This hotel was excellent value, not on the main European tourist trail though close to Pompei. Clientelle seemed mainly Italian. Pool well maintained, staff very helpfull. The building is more attractive than shown in the photos. In our opinion, a much better location from which to strike out to Vesuvio, Pompei and Erolano than the Amalfi coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by elena, Hotel Management
Hi thanks for your review it was nice to meet you Best Regards Elena
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Bethesda

Enjoyable hotel visit

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the landscape and mountains. The friendly and cheerful breakfast staff served the daily breakfast which was very good with a nice selection of food to choose from, and a great cappuccino to start the day. The dinner selection was tasty and convenient as I was too tired to go to a restaurant to eat. The hotel staff were positive,attentive,and very helpful to my travel needs such as providing maps and information for Scafati, Pompeii, Naples, bus and train transportation, a free shuttle service to and from the train station, and arranged with a hotel staff member personal transportation for a reasonable price to the municipal buildings of Scafati and a neighboring town to obtain more information about my Italian family history. The hotel staff made my 3-day visit very enjoyable and productive.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Toronto

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short quick one night. Would've loved to have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for your review Regards Elena
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Satisfactory hotel a short drive from the Ruins

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room were satisfactory. The family owners have little English so could not be as helpful as they might have liked to be. Breakfast was adequate but the one dinner we had there was overpriced for the quality. While not close to the ruins at Pompeii, it was a reasonable location for that purpose but for nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
MR. paid for the double room breakfast in the morning buffet + dinner for two person € 66,00 Thank you
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Launceston

good friendly service

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and generous with their information. My only complaint was that we booked it because my 11 year old wanted to swim and it had a pool. When we got their, sweaty and hot, the pool had been drained for the season!
5 out of 5
by jaj19981 from Suffolk, England

Was a very nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel - and the dinner was great too! Everything seemed very well kept, and was a good value for the price. Would recommend the hotel to friends or family going to that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely family friendly hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Love the staff, the pool is cleaned every night, the food is delicious, secure car park, good room facilities e.g. Fridge in room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii are only a short 15 minute drive away, not sure if there was public transport as we had the car.
Stayed for 3 nights at the end of our trip round Italy and it offered the relaxation and opportunities to sight see at the same time. Eleanor and Adriano did everything above and beyond to make our stay amazing and memorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very odd hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel stay could have been fine, but the attitude of some staff towards guests is very strange, including rules about no eating in the room and no using the fridge in the room to store your food or drinks. I stay in a lot of hotels and have never come across such 'rules' before. The surrounding area is very dirty with lots of litter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pompei - Scafati

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Balcony to room. Pool.
Cons: Shower
Location: Close to Pompei. Has 2 stations which are within walking distance to get to Pompei, Herculeaneum very easily.
A family run hotel - language is an issue so prepare some Italian phrases. Breakfast is basic continental style. There is a very good restaurant - 5 minutes walk to have a very cheap evening meal - very good quality. Carrefour is about 5 minutes away too. There are no tea or coffee making facilities so take a travel kettle. Pool was pleasant after a hot day in Pompei. The only downside is that it is on a main road and traffic noise is an issue if you have window/doors open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, helpfulness and integrity of staff, pool, food, room quality, balcony size
Cons: Surroundings a bit run down
Location: Ideal for visiting the local activities eg Pompei, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Amalfi coast. Surrounding area a bit run down.
We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. The staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to assist you. Elena speaks excellent English and Adriano offered very good service and was great fun, making my 12 year old son feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable, excellent bathroom and shower, great spacious balcony. The pool was lovely and not overcrowded. The breakfast was very good. The evening meals ranged from basic to outstanding (I had swordfish one night which was spectacular), but always more than acceptable and very reasonably priced. The most important thing with any hotel is to feel safe and that you are dealing with honest people. We found this most certainly to be the case here. The only possible downside is the immediate surroundings which are a bit run down but the secure compound, its proximity to the many activities in the wider area, comfort of the rooms and facilities at the hotel including free wi-fi, meant this was not an issue for us. Good supermarket just down the road too. This is an independent hotel, not part of a chain, so the hotel has some idiosyncrasies, but I think it is all the more charming for it and the level of personal service we received here was vastly better than any chain hotel. A tremendous stay and a unique experience.