Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Clean hotel but rude day shift owner/staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very clean. Decent breakfast and good coffee
Cons: Customer service from the owners!!!! A little smile wouldnt hurt .....
Location: You are nearby the Pompei ruins. But dont drive just take a tour or go with the bus. It gets quite busy on week ends.
Quiet little family hotel. Night shift clerk (Giovanni) was very nice with everything. Only issue is that at 11hrsam razor sharp , you have to be out of the room. Since our flight was at 7hrspm , we wanted to spend some time at the pool before heading to the airport but a lady which seemed to be one of the owner , said the pool was closed because the water was cold....... Very strange considering that Giovanni , the night clerk had told us that the pool was open the previous day!!! 25C was the forecast with sun all day!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great staff ,lovely breakfast ,good pool ,supermarket down the road . Not noisy at all if you get a room facing the front . Great restaurant up the road antitchi sopori. Hotel handy for Pompeii
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't make the mistake we did

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Paid for a transfer offered by the hotel to the airport, a staff's 'friend' took us and decided to stop on our journey to pick up his mate- completely disregarded the private hire and the fact that we had paid €50. The what seemed like manager of the hotel came across very unprofessional. Walked around in yellow speedos, took showers using the pool rinse off area. He also came across very discriminative. Often he would push for my friend and I to leave the pool, asking questions like "you go bed soon?". On top of this the language barrier was very difficult- the other staff members however, were much better at communication and were much kinder, however, that can't make up for the upset caused by the manager, his actions and the treatment we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Scafati is bella

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Amazing from check was perfect for our needs Easy parking spacious clean room internet connection is perfect and quick. Walked about 8km or 30mts to Pompeii Ruins. ( visit before 5pm park closes ) Safe clean and family oriented little hotel. Giovanni and the crew were amazing. Breakfast included in the evening had dinner at the hotel. Steak or swordfish with salad some wine and dessert about 25€ for 2 of us. Pasta Bolognese my husband had he said was better then mine the brushetta was beautiful with fresh tomato eggplant and peppers classic simple and purely Italian serious Huge pool out front is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel that is within a few mnlinutes drive to Pompeii. Hotel staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by family with kids

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet place with nice views not far from the ruins. Spacious room. Clean. Good breakfast with local cakes. Good parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thanks for appreciating the services of our hotel. by the staff Greetings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london. uk

Nice hotel typically Italian.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: This a small hotel - perhaps only 15 rooms. It is a very friendly place, compact, serves an evening meal with a good selection of dishes.
Cons: Not much given its star rating. The bar couldn't do gin and tonic -no demand -but could do Italian cocktails.
Location: Easy access to Pompei (10 mins), easy access to the Autostrada for Vesuvio and Ercolano, and Paestum to the south.
This hotel was excellent value, not on the main European tourist trail though close to Pompei. Clientelle seemed mainly Italian. Pool well maintained, staff very helpfull. The building is more attractive than shown in the photos. In our opinion, a much better location from which to strike out to Vesuvio, Pompei and Erolano than the Amalfi coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by elena, Hotel Management
Hi thanks for your review it was nice to meet you Best Regards Elena
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Bethesda

Enjoyable hotel visit

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the landscape and mountains. The friendly and cheerful breakfast staff served the daily breakfast which was very good with a nice selection of food to choose from, and a great cappuccino to start the day. The dinner selection was tasty and convenient as I was too tired to go to a restaurant to eat. The hotel staff were positive,attentive,and very helpful to my travel needs such as providing maps and information for Scafati, Pompeii, Naples, bus and train transportation, a free shuttle service to and from the train station, and arranged with a hotel staff member personal transportation for a reasonable price to the municipal buildings of Scafati and a neighboring town to obtain more information about my Italian family history. The hotel staff made my 3-day visit very enjoyable and productive.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Toronto

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short quick one night. Would've loved to have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for your review Regards Elena