Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great staff ,lovely breakfast ,good pool ,supermarket down the road . Not noisy at all if you get a room facing the front . Great restaurant up the road antitchi sopori. Hotel handy for Pompeii
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't make the mistake we did

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Paid for a transfer offered by the hotel to the airport, a staff's 'friend' took us and decided to stop on our journey to pick up his mate- completely disregarded the private hire and the fact that we had paid €50. The what seemed like manager of the hotel came across very unprofessional. Walked around in yellow speedos, took showers using the pool rinse off area. He also came across very discriminative. Often he would push for my friend and I to leave the pool, asking questions like "you go bed soon?". On top of this the language barrier was very difficult- the other staff members however, were much better at communication and were much kinder, however, that can't make up for the upset caused by the manager, his actions and the treatment we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Scafati is bella

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Amazing from check was perfect for our needs Easy parking spacious clean room internet connection is perfect and quick. Walked about 8km or 30mts to Pompeii Ruins. ( visit before 5pm park closes ) Safe clean and family oriented little hotel. Giovanni and the crew were amazing. Breakfast included in the evening had dinner at the hotel. Steak or swordfish with salad some wine and dessert about 25€ for 2 of us. Pasta Bolognese my husband had he said was better then mine the brushetta was beautiful with fresh tomato eggplant and peppers classic simple and purely Italian serious Huge pool out front is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel that is within a few mnlinutes drive to Pompeii. Hotel staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by family with kids

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet place with nice views not far from the ruins. Spacious room. Clean. Good breakfast with local cakes. Good parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thanks for appreciating the services of our hotel. by the staff Greetings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london. uk

Nice hotel typically Italian.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: This a small hotel - perhaps only 15 rooms. It is a very friendly place, compact, serves an evening meal with a good selection of dishes.
Cons: Not much given its star rating. The bar couldn't do gin and tonic -no demand -but could do Italian cocktails.
Location: Easy access to Pompei (10 mins), easy access to the Autostrada for Vesuvio and Ercolano, and Paestum to the south.
This hotel was excellent value, not on the main European tourist trail though close to Pompei. Clientelle seemed mainly Italian. Pool well maintained, staff very helpfull. The building is more attractive than shown in the photos. In our opinion, a much better location from which to strike out to Vesuvio, Pompei and Erolano than the Amalfi coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by elena, Hotel Management
Hi thanks for your review it was nice to meet you Best Regards Elena
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Bethesda

Enjoyable hotel visit

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the landscape and mountains. The friendly and cheerful breakfast staff served the daily breakfast which was very good with a nice selection of food to choose from, and a great cappuccino to start the day. The dinner selection was tasty and convenient as I was too tired to go to a restaurant to eat. The hotel staff were positive,attentive,and very helpful to my travel needs such as providing maps and information for Scafati, Pompeii, Naples, bus and train transportation, a free shuttle service to and from the train station, and arranged with a hotel staff member personal transportation for a reasonable price to the municipal buildings of Scafati and a neighboring town to obtain more information about my Italian family history. The hotel staff made my 3-day visit very enjoyable and productive.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Toronto

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short quick one night. Would've loved to have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for your review Regards Elena
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Bethesda

Satisfactory hotel a short drive from the Ruins

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room were satisfactory. The family owners have little English so could not be as helpful as they might have liked to be. Breakfast was adequate but the one dinner we had there was overpriced for the quality. While not close to the ruins at Pompeii, it was a reasonable location for that purpose but for nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
MR. paid for the double room breakfast in the morning buffet + dinner for two person € 66,00 Thank you
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Launceston

good friendly service

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and generous with their information. My only complaint was that we booked it because my 11 year old wanted to swim and it had a pool. When we got their, sweaty and hot, the pool had been drained for the season!