Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scala Weekend..

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: warm friendly environment - pretty breakfast area & delicious food..
Cons: bedrooms could be freshened up.. & pool area too..
Location: great location on a hillside 5mins walk to Scala main square & 30mins walk to Ravello.. frequent bus service to the other destinations nearby..
Beautiful people extremely warm & friendly.. accommodating to all your requests & needs.. go the extra mile..make you feel very special! fabulous views & food very stay & traditional.. dinner most reasonably priced too..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

A hotel with a view.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This hotel has some amazing views and is a short walk to Ravello. The staff works tirelessly preparing the meals which were excellent. Very relaxing and peaceful. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel, fornisce quanto descritto

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Il personale è stato gentilissimo e disponibile ed ogni nostra esigenza.
5 out of 5
by Helle

Fint og hyggeligt hotel oppe i bjergene

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fint og hyggeligt hotel til prisen. Personalet tog godt imod os, ok nemt at finde, fantastisk udsigt og gåture til Amalfi eller videre på kysten!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Friendly family run hotel... Close to Ravello, but in a more peaceful setting. We were treated well and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Superb location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
What a fantastic place to base your holiday to explore the Amalfi Coast! Just 200 metres from Scala, overlooking the beautiful town of Ravello and a 45 min walk to Amalfi. This family run hotel is a true gem and real value for money. We felt part of the family from day one and couldn't have wished for better service. We stayed 7 nights and ate at the hotel for 6 of them! Tasty food, different everyday, served on the balcony terrace overlooking Ravello and the Villa Cimbrone. Such a relaxing end to our tour of Italy - thank you Michele/Antonio/Stefano - superb!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Old world charm and location - our room and every room had a balcony with a splendid view over the valley to town of Ravello below.
Location: Lots of things to do - walking, visiting Ravello, Amalfi, Sorrento, Pompei, Herculanaem
We were made very welcome by the owners of the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. On arrival one of our rooms was unavailable ( due damage done by previous guests) as we had a car we were asked if we would stay at a nearby villa until the room was available. The villa was great. The owner of the hotel insisted that we did not pay for first evening meal because of the inconvenience. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis but could book an evening meal if so wished, which we did on several occasions, the food evening menu was varied with a choice of local specialities. Two of our family are vegetarian so the owner was more than happy to make something to order if there was nothing on the set menu. For breakfast my daughters asked for hot chocolate which was always served with a smile. The hotel pool was a good size but we did not use it as it was too cold when we visited ( September).
4 out of 5
by Doug from Canada

Good choice away from the tourist area.

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older hotel that needs a bit of refurbishing so that it will shine again. Good location and wonderful view if you want to be away from the crowds on the coast. We chose the half board option and the dinner was worth the money charged. It was very quiet when we were there in late Nov. but there are 2 large dining areas as well as patios for eating or drinking. Our room had a nice, large patio mostly facing the coast but a good view of the water. The room was clean and comfortable but needed a good painting and some decorating to bring it up to date. This is family owned and run and they are very friendly and helpful. Food is more like home cooked with great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Litet hotel som ligger uppe i bergen i staden Scala. Det går bussar till Amalfi center varje halvtimma som tar 25 min och kostar 1,2 eur så det går lätt att ta dig dit om man vill. Trevligt poolområde. Supertrevlig personal och bra service. Bra frukost med möjlighet att sitta ute på en solig terass. Solen försvinner dock vid sex/sjutiden på denna sida berget så vill man ha sol även på kvällen så rekommenderar jag grannbyn som även är något större. Svårt att hitta mysig lokal restaurang på kvällen, inte mycket att välja på men bra priser jämfört mot centrala Amalfi.
4 out of 5
by Alain from Paris

Vue sur Ravello

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel calme avec des chambres vue exceptionnelle sur Ravello. Le confort est moyen et il faudrait prévoir un rafraîchissement des chambres. Repas du soir bon et pour un prix correct. Piscine très agréable.