Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scala Weekend..

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: warm friendly environment - pretty breakfast area & delicious food..
Cons: bedrooms could be freshened up.. & pool area too..
Location: great location on a hillside 5mins walk to Scala main square & 30mins walk to Ravello.. frequent bus service to the other destinations nearby..
Beautiful people extremely warm & friendly.. accommodating to all your requests & needs.. go the extra mile..make you feel very special! fabulous views & food very stay & traditional.. dinner most reasonably priced too..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

A hotel with a view.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This hotel has some amazing views and is a short walk to Ravello. The staff works tirelessly preparing the meals which were excellent. Very relaxing and peaceful. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Friendly family run hotel... Close to Ravello, but in a more peaceful setting. We were treated well and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
What a fantastic place to base your holiday to explore the Amalfi Coast! Just 200 metres from Scala, overlooking the beautiful town of Ravello and a 45 min walk to Amalfi. This family run hotel is a true gem and real value for money. We felt part of the family from day one and couldn't have wished for better service. We stayed 7 nights and ate at the hotel for 6 of them! Tasty food, different everyday, served on the balcony terrace overlooking Ravello and the Villa Cimbrone. Such a relaxing end to our tour of Italy - thank you Michele/Antonio/Stefano - superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Old world charm and location - our room and every room had a balcony with a splendid view over the valley to town of Ravello below.
Location: Lots of things to do - walking, visiting Ravello, Amalfi, Sorrento, Pompei, Herculanaem
We were made very welcome by the owners of the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. On arrival one of our rooms was unavailable ( due damage done by previous guests) as we had a car we were asked if we would stay at a nearby villa until the room was available. The villa was great. The owner of the hotel insisted that we did not pay for first evening meal because of the inconvenience. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis but could book an evening meal if so wished, which we did on several occasions, the food evening menu was varied with a choice of local specialities. Two of our family are vegetarian so the owner was more than happy to make something to order if there was nothing on the set menu. For breakfast my daughters asked for hot chocolate which was always served with a smile. The hotel pool was a good size but we did not use it as it was too cold when we visited ( September).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful view of terraced buildings

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Super helpful family staff. Great pool. Nice quiet town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel, fornisce quanto descritto

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Il personale è stato gentilissimo e disponibile ed ogni nostra esigenza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by francesca

Il soggiorno è stato molto piacevole

Posted Jul 3, 2012
L'albergo è in una bellissima posizione, molto fresco anche durante le giornate più calde. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile