Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Good experience. Right on the beach. Would stay there again if going back to scalea.
5 out of 5
by Rudolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location,beach,breakfast
Cons: Very old and not renovated long time
We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Breakfast was awesome with a wide range of food. Room was very comfortable with ample toiletries . Huge bedroom, sea facing available. Pool was clean, although opened for restricted hours. Private beach available includes a beach umbrella and two comfortable beach chairs. Hotel is within 200m from beach. Recommend to everybody and want to came again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beach access. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very helpful staff, air conditioning not so good. Fantastic view!
5 out of 5
by attila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lillian from Lodi. NJ.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room we get, was dark, any view, every time the air conditioning went on the noise was very annoying, everything else was good. This room was on the lower level.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni from Brisbane Australia

Great place

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room with great view of beach and ocean from the ocean view room. Beach was only 20 meters from hotel with free use of Hotel's own Lido on the beach. Also only short walk to town centre. On site parking was adequate and no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Please don't change anything!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Beautiful 1970 gem perfectly maintained with a dedicated staff. Special mention to Georgina. An understated level of sophistication that include a beautiful pool in a landscaped garden overlooking the bay and a stylish lido where superb light lunches are served by friendly staff. The architecture, the interior decoration and high quality furnitures and lighting of this hotel is worthy of a piece in a design magazine such as World of Interior or Wallpaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful and historic hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very courteous and hospitable staff! Lovely room with nice bathroom ! Beautifully kept hotel with a Shakespeare looking garden! This hotel is a beautifully preserved hotel and I would recommend it highly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice Hotel, but a little bit worn out....

Posted Sep 20, 2010
We stayed here because our friends were getting married in a nearby town. We chose the hotel because of the great location, and it is supposedly one of the best in the area. Overall, we liked the hotel, but it needs some updating. The rooms were dark, although they had great views of hte ocean. The buffet breakfast was ok, but not great. Overall, it was pretty average.