Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ram & Anat from Israel

The awsome place to stay for vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
very plesure , unique and Romantic place , tasty and traditonal Breakfast, Isabella is very friendly and nice person for every you need for !!!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Chuck & Kay from Ellaville, Georgia USA

"The REAL Tuscany at it's personal BEST."

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5.0 Easily -- While shopping on-line for a place in Tuscany, Italy to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary we wanted somewhere outside the big cities where we could meet the people, countryside and culture up close and personal. During our two week stay in July, Casa di Chianti and our delightful host Isabella both exceeded our expectations. The previous review from Aug 21, 2015 covered most of the really good things about staying here. The peace, quite, relaxed atmosphere, an excitingly new and different breakfast of local and regional foods was waiting for us each morning. Casa di Chianti is about 25 minutes away from Florence and approximately one hour away from fantastic other sites in the region, Pisa, Volterra, Livorno, the beach, San Gimignano, Siena, the Florence American Cemetery and Memorial and many others. The train from Scandicci (where parking is free) gets you within comfortable walking distances of all but a couple of "the sites to see" in Florence. We will highly recommend Casa di Chianti and Isabella as a wonderful "home away from home" while touring Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bury St Edmunds

Beautiful house, beautiful setting

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was our final stop on our tour of Italy, and I have to say, we saved the best til last. Casa di Chianti was nestled in the Tuscan hillside and offered some welcome peace and quiet after the hustle and bustle of the likes of Rome and Venice. Our family of four stayed in the loft room, which the kids (13 and 11) loved. Downstairs we had access to a living room/kitchen, where our host, Isabella, would lay out breakfast for us every morning. Each day we had a different treat to sample, but the kids loved the freshly baked chocolate croissants. We were a short drive to Scandicci where we could easily park the car for free and get on the tram to take us into Florence. Isabella was extremely helpful and accommodating, and on our final day, Paulo offered to take us for a tour of local farms, fatorria and shops to buy the best local produce. I have to say, this was the highlight for myself and my wife and something you would not get if you stayed in a hotel. I cannot recommend this place enough. You get such a better experience here than you would at a hotel. We would definitely come back if we visit Italy again.
4 out of 5
by cyril

Cosy et chaleureux

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Week end de 3 jours en toscane Nous avons passer deux nuits en campagne dans cette chambre d'hote très cosy à 1/2h de voiture de Florence. Isabella très attentionnée était à notre écoute et aux petits soins en nous proposant un déjeuner personnalisé; elle nous a également conseillé les visites à faire, adaptées à notre petite famille. Elle parle français ce qui nous a bien aidé également. Je recommande vivement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emilio

Ottimo quale base per viaggio culturale

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
consiglio la struttura per accoglienza e disponibilità da parte della proprietaria. Bellissimo posto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa aconchegante

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia foi otima. Localizado proximo a Firenze que da para ir de metro. A Sra Isabela é muiro atenciosa com uma casa cheia de história. Muita aconchegante.