Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy place

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Awesome views from this property grounds. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Our road trip to Pompeii

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The whole atmosphere of the hotel is typically Tuscan. The weather was perfect when we stayed there.
Cons: Coffee and tea in the rooms.
Location: We were passing through so did not visit the surrounding area.
The hotel is difficult to find and our satnav struggled. It is off the beaten track in a beautiful setting. We stayed in the hotel on the way to Pompeii and on the return trip. The views from the hotel are stunning. It is in a lovely area. The motorway is quite close and the noise of the traffic can be heard from the rooms. The only meal available is a typical French breakfast and that is served in a charming restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut, usa

Secluded villa in scandicci outside Florence

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This villa is like a movie scene, very beautiful property over looking olive trees and the country side. Staff is amazing and a lot of help. Loved this place!
4 out of 5
by Carol

Nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We spent only one night at the hotel. Had picnic in the garden. There were mosquitos. The host offered us to eat inside, but we preferred the outside view. The receptionist when we arrived and the person responsible for breakfast when we left spoke nearly no English, communication was thus difficult, but not very necessary. The Vila is relatively quiet despite being near the highway. As it is atop of a steep hill, while the highway is at the bottom. We saw ponies and a nice orchard. There was a makeshift ping pong table and a volley/badminton net.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Villa living at its best

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old villa with exposed beams and gated parking set on acres of olive trees. large garden area to relax in. Room was small but clean and comfortable with a.c. and opened directly onto a large balcony area. Florence is a short tram ride away with free parking at the tram station. Views of the mountains and Florence from the tower of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by jiaqi

Most comfortable hotel Ever

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights then went to Germany and Spain. After that I needed to go back to Florence, so I booked the same hotel with no doubt! It's like a family business and everything is clean and nice, especially the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Ramesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pillotti from Uk Midlands

Wonderful place in the hills above Florence

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful two nights here while we visited Florence. The rooms are large and clean with good wi-fi and although in the middle of the countryside quite close to a road no noise can be heard. Breakfast is good and the service is excellent. A car and satnav are essential. Wonderful place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome villa experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place was rustic and well maintained. Really loved the large grounds, with the friendly dog and playful kittens. Room was a little too small though for two people though. Breakfast was simple but decent.