Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome villa experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place was rustic and well maintained. Really loved the large grounds, with the friendly dog and playful kittens. Room was a little too small though for two people though. Breakfast was simple but decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saguenay

nice hotel and great acces to Florence

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: size of room
Cons: wifi
we stayed with our 2 daughters, the room was huge and clean. Hotel is clean and quiet. we were in the back building and Wifi was not working, we had to got to the front desk for internet. The acces to Florence via Tram is near and easy to reach by car.
5 out of 5
by saied from Irvine, California

Nice place

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We loved everything about this place except the Internet which was available in the lobby and was slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The family enjoyed our weekend getaway. The villa is about 15 min outside the city center, but was close enough to get in and out easily. The hosts were very kind and made us feel at home. It had a very nice Tuscan villa feeling. They sell olive oil, honey and jam preservatives that are grown on the property. Absolutely beautiful and we will definitely be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Excellent villa with incredibly friendly staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Extremely clean, a home away from home atmosphere. Beautiful view safe and nice environment.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Pennsylvania

Our escape to Tuscany

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A little hard to find but what a view.Go there you won't be sorry.The management were very helpful in giving us all the information we needed.Breakfast was nice also & included.
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka from Cork

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It has been the best accommodation I've stayed in Tuscany Lovely, calm hotel with polite and helpful staff. Only about 15 min driving for Florence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! What a place!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 10 days traveling in Italy and this place was definitely the best one we stayed. Beautiful location and property surrounded by Vineyards. Great breakfast also!
4 out of 5
by Tuan from Canada

Very good Breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
First, If you using GPS (Garmin), you could not find the address - So, you must have Google map on cell phone to find the place. The GPS coordination is also wrong. It take me 3 hours from Florence to find the place - even after got help from 3 nice Italian. It was strange noise on the night, I was there with my wife Else, it is very good B & B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Historic villa, rural, very charming clean comfy

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Authentic rural villa vibe.
Cons: Staff's English is a bit lacking, should have some maps to local tram station or restaurants printed in English so that they don't have to explain.
Location: Easy access and parking to Scandicci tram for Florence.
The hotel is outside Scandicci, a bit hard to find but unique because it's an actual small villa and is lovingly taken care of. Rooms are clean and comfy, breakfast is great.