Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Tuscan Paradise

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel due to being close to the thermal waters at Saturnia, the famous mountain site 20 minutes drive. This resort also offers a spa that you can book in advance by room type. Our spa day was awesome offering a salt cave, steam room, pool and jacuzzi with options to buy spa services. We ended up staying an extra day and night. Breakfast offered many choices and the restaurant for dinner was one of the best meals I have experienced in Italy! Larger rooms with balconys and peacefull surroundings, views of Tuscany. I will definatly plan to return to this resort and stay longer. From Rome, plan on a 3 hour drive. Many wineries are close and the trip to Saturnia a must.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Trowbridge

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The service is fantastic. Very friendly staff who ensure you are looked after. The room was basic but clean. The food in the restaurant was absolutely divine! we didn't use the spa area but it looked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lugano, Switzerland

Beauty farm knows not beauty

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Just please don't claim the 4 stars. It would have been a great time if we had 3 stars expectations. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is alright. Definitely rooms aren't equipped to be 4 stars, air con is loud, sat tv doesn't switch to English, bathroom is sadly empty. The spa is an indoor swimming pool and a - cold - sauna. The outdoor swimming pool is great but full of kids (I guess is great if you have yours too).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice and a fantastic place for motorcycle fans. Roads around are wonderful and food at the hotel is fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Antico Casale Scansano - Top Shelf

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
This was a sensational find. We were off season (March 2012) which helped with a reasonable rate. The hotel maintains its traditional feel yet has modern amenties. Very courteous staff. Great views from all over the hotel. Hotel restaurant was excellent with all the local Scansano wines. Local towns are attractive as well (Scansano and Talomone). This part of Tuscanny appears to be less overrun with tourists. Highly recomended.
4 out of 5
by Lars

Opersonligt finhotell, pool på fel nivå

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Flott opersonligt hotell i vacker trakt, halvgammal standard. Fint badrum. Fin utsikt. Poolområde SVÅRT (stor nivåskillnad) att nå för äldre/rörelsehindrade. Bufféfrukost bra, tråkiga torra bröd. Bra prisnivå!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finally, the heart of Tuscany was found.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
A Tuscan diamond. Peace, quiet, phenomenal staff and food. Love the small town on Scansano and the local wineries. Best place in Tuscany I have ever been. Go, before this place gets expensive!
5 out of 5
by Frédéric

tout etait parfait

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Deux nuits seulement car la toscane est grande, mais quel bel endroit. Le meilleur accueil que l on ait reçu, personnel souriant et professionnel, chambre spacieuse, piscines agreables, restaurant reférencé Michelin. Bref l endroit ideal pour se reposer (c est tres calme) et aller à Saturnia et aux villages du sud. Hate d y revenir
5 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels