Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, ME

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A clean, quiet motel not far from Portland and at a much better price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
No thrills accommodation. Clean and comfortable. Ideal for short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: low cost, easy to access and good staff
Cons: Better cleaning, More stringent rules about noise.
Good low cost hotel. However, there was a angry couple below us who got into a loud argument at 3:00 AM. The staff responded and the argument finished. The bathroom shower curtains had a bit of mold on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, surprisingly good motel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Don't be fooled by the goofy name (couldn't they come up with something more spiffy?). This is not a typical "budget" hotel. My husband and I had a very nice, spacious, clean room with good beds. All far superior to some other lower-cost hotel chains we've stayed in. Staff were great. I don't understand the low ratings given by others, though it's true that coffee and ice are in the office, which is locked at night, as the managers live there. We got a pretty good price for high season in Maine (August), and have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAssachusetts

Outstanding managers..

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The couple running the Inn were friendly, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

My stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
They did not know that I had a 5 and 6 year old with me, even though I listed it on the reservation. The pics and add show a play area, but no such thing. I got there around 8 pm after a long drive and was told the only room was upstairs, which involved dragging suitcases upstairs. I was told since they did not know I had young children and had to put on the second floor they did not want to get "complaints about noise" very frustrating and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good for my needs

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean, nice staff. Located near restaurants and activities. Only drawback is ice machine located in office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were crunchy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room size was ok....but there were old stains on the bedding and the beds themselves were old and hard, and the springs made a crunchy sound when you moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is the first hotel I have slept in that actually had comfortable beds. Our only complaint was there was no coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Anne-marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels