Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Home from Home

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: I liked the cosy bedroom with ensuite toilet and shower. John and Tu were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was a great start to the day.
Cons: Perhaps just a cloth in the toilet to wipe the floor after shower.
Location: Peasholme park is just 3 mins walk away. A lovely place to walk or take a coffee. 5 mins walk to North beach and about 15 mins walk to the shops .
The Amrock guest house is to be found in a quiet street easily accessed from the main road. There is a lovely park just across the road and the north beach only a few minutes walk away. Parking is possible on street with a free disc given to you from John to allow you to park your car there during the day. En-suite room was very comfortable. Had everything I needed, with kettle and teabags/coffee etc to make a nice hot drink. Nice hot shower and tv. Breakfast, cooked or continental, was available every morning and I was asked what I would like the previous day so was never left waiting long. John and Tu could not have been more helpful and attentive and helped with everything while I was there for a short stay. John was especially helpful regarding my car which needed an AA callout during my stay. A great place to stay if visiting Scarborough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

close to town and beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: near seafront and town shops also weatherspoons
thought john and tuk where very helpful .nothing was to much trouble for them what ever you wanted to know
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Friendliest most helpful and accommodating owners

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and cosy bedroom.walking distance to beautiful park and bay and old fashioned pub. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners so we were lucky enough to get advise about the surroundings , packed breakfast and lift to the station. Thankyou very much John and Tuk. X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from Home

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean tidy and staff are lovely.
Cons: As a guest house this is all that is needed.
Location: Plenty of shops,cafes, beach type activities. Sea trips etc etc,
Three days spent with John and Tuc has been a pleasure, the food was lovely and a good full portion. I will have no hesitation to return to the Amrock in future.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Great Weekend !!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Amrock 14-16 of Sept 2017 for a birthday getaway, John and Tuk are very warm and welcoming they greeted us upon arrival, explained dos and don'ts, took our breakfast order, Tuk is a great cook, gave us our keys and showed us to our room, pointed out bus stops, restaurants etc. Our room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, quite area, the hotel is just a few blocks from the sea and parks, within walking distance to the castle and shopping, every time we passed either John or Tuk on the street or at the house they asked if we were doing good or needed anything, John gave us a ride to the train station upon our departure, could not have asked for a better weekend. When we go to Scarborough again we will be staying at the Amrock Gueat house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Highly recommend and will stay again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Extremely friendly and professional staff. Very clean. Breakfast superb. For price and overall experience its a 10/10 and will definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: its location to the beach
Cons: the cleanliness to the bathroom, more attention to the shower is needed.
pleasant stay breakfast was average, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleasing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Apt
Absolutely great staff and breakfast was great, comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very good ESP breakfast
Location: Very good very quiet and close to local buses
Enjoyed my all very helpfull and very close to beautiful and the beach
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great base and breakfast