Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near Portland, ME area

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The bed, and the way the room was set up where the 2 queen sized beds were separated by a wall, or each bed was in its respective room.
Cons: There was no breakfast as you have to go out and get your own food or cook it in the room.
Location: This hotel was near a Residence Inn if i am not mistaken.
This hotel was really good for a family. We were given a room with 2 queen sized beds, but separated by a wall. It was very convenient with a kitchen area and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Edana McConathey, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations while in the Portland area. We love our location being convenient to downtown Portland and so many other destinations. We try our best to give our guests the home away from home experience. We hope you and your family comes to see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by phillip

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what think of our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It seemed to be nice, pleasant and hardworking staff members. We liked the quite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Edana McConathey, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We have a great team of people here, tucked away on Roundwood Drive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few Issues but Overall Good Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were placed in a handicap room so the shower was not something we were used to and it caused bathroom flooding. Another issue was that when we asked for extra towels, we had to turn in our towels at the front desk. I don't know if the hotel has an issue with people stealing towels but that's ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you were in a room that had a roll in shower, which has a drain in the floor to catch the water. Many times if we are close to sold out we will place guest with non specified room types into the rooms that we have available. I am sorry if this caused you some inconvenience. As far as the towels, we follow Candlewood brand Standards, since we only offer housekeeping on a weekly basis we will gladly exchange towels for you during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Gael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaylee

Comfortable, but faulty products

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good, but I would make sure your products work. One TV didn't work in my room and I saw someone's light didn't work on our floor because it was outside the door on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Nice hotel w/ suite rooms at reasonable price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms w/ connection door.
Cons: The interior quality of the room, e.g. cabinet doors, furnitures, etc.
Location: Short driving distance to nearby famous Portland Lighthouse.
A very nice hotel w/ nice and convenient and comfortable suite rooms, great for families. We and one other friend family stayed together at the hotel, and our two suites are next to each other, w/ a connecting door, which allows kids easily visit each other's living room to play together. Great feature. The room quality is not so good, but not a big problem for enough comfort. Overall, a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly
Location: Mall and airport fairy close
Did not reach my required number of beds. We had a phone confirmation that it would. Half of the hotel was under renovation. No breakfast bar and limited places to eat that are close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location to the airport was fine.
The hotel was under renovation and there were guests that were living there. Bags of trash were lined up in the hall in the evening as well as the next day when we checked out. The furniture was old and worn. The hotel was too close to I-95 and was noisy.