Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near Portland, ME area

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The bed, and the way the room was set up where the 2 queen sized beds were separated by a wall, or each bed was in its respective room.
Cons: There was no breakfast as you have to go out and get your own food or cook it in the room.
Location: This hotel was near a Residence Inn if i am not mistaken.
This hotel was really good for a family. We were given a room with 2 queen sized beds, but separated by a wall. It was very convenient with a kitchen area and sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It seemed to be nice, pleasant and hardworking staff members. We liked the quite location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Nice hotel w/ suite rooms at reasonable price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms w/ connection door.
Cons: The interior quality of the room, e.g. cabinet doors, furnitures, etc.
Location: Short driving distance to nearby famous Portland Lighthouse.
A very nice hotel w/ nice and convenient and comfortable suite rooms, great for families. We and one other friend family stayed together at the hotel, and our two suites are next to each other, w/ a connecting door, which allows kids easily visit each other's living room to play together. Great feature. The room quality is not so good, but not a big problem for enough comfort. Overall, a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly
Location: Mall and airport fairy close
Did not reach my required number of beds. We had a phone confirmation that it would. Half of the hotel was under renovation. No breakfast bar and limited places to eat that are close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location to the airport was fine.
The hotel was under renovation and there were guests that were living there. Bags of trash were lined up in the hall in the evening as well as the next day when we checked out. The furniture was old and worn. The hotel was too close to I-95 and was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It looked like it had new owners and things were in transition but our side of the hotel had very dirty hallway carpets and the bathroom needed a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holliston

OK but less than stellar

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offered a nice suite for our family's weekend trip, complete with two bedrooms and a kitchen. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel is in a business park directly across from a grocery store, which made food shopping simple. The room was clean but the room, lobby, and property were a bit run down. A large pile of couches and chairs outside suggests that a renovation may be in progress. The check-in process was also somewhat disorganized. The staff member on duty on our arrival was new to his position and could not check us in. Then, the first staff member's replacement did not arrive for his shift, and we waited for about 30 minutes before another staff member came in to process our reservation. Everyone was polite and nice, but it was not exactly professional. Our stay was OK, but for the price I would probably look elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Lawrence, KS

Nice, comfortable quiet room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The television was nice-sized with plenty of channels, including premium. There was an odd smell to the place which was not appetizing but not altogether unpleasant. The staff was friendly and pleasant but not remarkable.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling through Maine. One night stay along the coast before heading home. Staff was very friendly and room very clean.