Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you James for taking the time to let everyone know what a great place we have! Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near Portland, ME area

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The bed, and the way the room was set up where the 2 queen sized beds were separated by a wall, or each bed was in its respective room.
Cons: There was no breakfast as you have to go out and get your own food or cook it in the room.
Location: This hotel was near a Residence Inn if i am not mistaken.
This hotel was really good for a family. We were given a room with 2 queen sized beds, but separated by a wall. It was very convenient with a kitchen area and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Edana McConathey, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations while in the Portland area. We love our location being convenient to downtown Portland and so many other destinations. We try our best to give our guests the home away from home experience. We hope you and your family comes to see us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying here very much. I would highly recommend this hotel when in the Portland area. The room was very clean and spacious. Overall, an extremely good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our great hotel. While I may be a bit bias, we do aim to create a wonderful experience for our guests while they stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you Robert for taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
5 out of 5
by phillip

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what think of our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It seemed to be nice, pleasant and hardworking staff members. We liked the quite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Edana McConathey, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We have a great team of people here, tucked away on Roundwood Drive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few Issues but Overall Good Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were placed in a handicap room so the shower was not something we were used to and it caused bathroom flooding. Another issue was that when we asked for extra towels, we had to turn in our towels at the front desk. I don't know if the hotel has an issue with people stealing towels but that's ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you were in a room that had a roll in shower, which has a drain in the floor to catch the water. Many times if we are close to sold out we will place guest with non specified room types into the rooms that we have available. I am sorry if this caused you some inconvenience. As far as the towels, we follow Candlewood brand Standards, since we only offer housekeeping on a weekly basis we will gladly exchange towels for you during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Gael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels