Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Portland, ME

Comfort Inn Scarborough ME

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I was given a room next to the elevator despite the fact that there were many, many vacancies. There was a huge hole in the carpeting outside the bathroom. The TV reception was fuzzy despite the fact that channels were supposedly in HD. There was one very thin blanket on the bed. The alarm clock was flashing and was not set to the correct time. The small freezer door in the mini fridge was dislodged. The staff was indifferent and did not ask me how my stay was upon checking out and the check in was not welcoming at all. A very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Conway, NH

Nice hotel, close to business

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Location: Close enough to Scarborough surgery center
Room is comfortable and clean, but the heat is not working properly. Too late to complain and move,so we will put up with it for the night. Having surgery tomorrow and need to rest now. With all the rooms available tonight in this hotel, we were assigned one that didn’t have a number next to the door. We found it by the process of elimination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Never stay here again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
At check in receptionist was barely cordial as if we were bothering her from having to come out of the back room. Didn't say much besides ask for my ID and say our room number. She didn't tell us which wayou to go to the room, about breakfast or anything else. Room itself was clean except for coffee groinds left in pot. Only had 2 washcloths. AC rattled like hell even on low. We called to swap rooms and the same receptionist Saud sorry all booked up. Never sent a maintenance guy to check it out. Slept poorly because of the rattling. 4 people in line trying to check out in the morning. Worse place I've stayed in in a long time and that include some " lesser" named brand hotels. Wasted my money going to this one.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough maine

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The manger or owner was very rude and watched and stared at all time while we ate breakfast and swimming never staying there again
5 out of 5
by Steven Taton from Attleboro, MA

Wonderful way to spend my birthday weekend...

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was incredibly clean and we'll kept. The staff was incredibly kind and caring. The Continental Breakfast was very tasty, especially the eggs... so creamy smooth. Thank you for a wonderful stay... we'll be back.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Carpet needed vacuuming (potato chips on floor upon arrival)
4 out of 5
by MARC

Nice and clean please. Right on the middle of our

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice please with a great services from room maid , in charge person for the breakfast to the desk person !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Our hotel when in the Scarborough area

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Not sure
We stayed two different nights and arrived late to the hotel both nights. Both check-in and check-out was easy and the staff was very very nice. The hotel was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, dirty hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was dirty. Both the bedding on the beds were dirty and had what looked like blood stains on them and the room had this pungent moldy smell. Great location but definitely would not stay there again.