Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Never stay here again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
At check in receptionist was barely cordial as if we were bothering her from having to come out of the back room. Didn't say much besides ask for my ID and say our room number. She didn't tell us which wayou to go to the room, about breakfast or anything else. Room itself was clean except for coffee groinds left in pot. Only had 2 washcloths. AC rattled like hell even on low. We called to swap rooms and the same receptionist Saud sorry all booked up. Never sent a maintenance guy to check it out. Slept poorly because of the rattling. 4 people in line trying to check out in the morning. Worse place I've stayed in in a long time and that include some " lesser" named brand hotels. Wasted my money going to this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough maine

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The manger or owner was very rude and watched and stared at all time while we ate breakfast and swimming never staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eaton,nh

Good quiet place

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A good hotel.nice staff. I wish the check in time was earlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to try harder

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was good & clean. Hotel interior nice & clean. Pool was over rhlorinated. Pool room too hot to use. Cigatette nutts around entrance. Trash not cleaned up around property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Qc

Close to Old Orchard but needs to get fixed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed 3 days at Labor Day weekend with my family from september 1st to 4th. It is close within 15min from Old Orchard Beach Pier and same thing from Portland. The staff was correct and gentle. We hand 2 rooms. In 1 room (#127) the outside handle wasn't working and if you push the door, you can open it without using your keycard. The manager told us he will repair it but he didn't. He told us to pull the door up hard enough to hear the click.... When we opened the room 127 the first time, there was no electricity. I had to ask the guy at front desk and then he opened the breaker! The door handles of bathroom were loose and the hanger for toilet paper wasn't fixed also in room 125. There are light dark moisture around the bath.The dimensions of pool is nice but water didn't look clean. We went 2 times with kids and they enjoyed. The shower near the pool to wash before going in was strange; only a garden hose on floor in a cabinet. The breakfast was correct : waffles, toasts, bagels, eggs, sausages but orange and cranberries juices from machine tasted water. There are not enough tables for breakfast. You have often to wait. This hotel needs seriously to get fixed the things above and it will be more convenient. I understand this is still a high period for tourism but it didn't worth the 225$CAD/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

A good place

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms and shower was great, the breakfast staff was particularly good as was checkin staff.
Cons: Make sure rooms are tidied, we were gone for 8 hours and our was not.
Location: Shopping is great in the close local area and not far from New Hampshire and beaches.
The hotel was in good condition, and the included breakfast was good and staff was great. My only issues were with the cleaning staff did not attend to the room, and management did not attend to it after the fact either... The gym needs an update as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
What a disappointment! The room comforters were stained yellow, there was holes in the ceiling and really bad spackle job, water stains, lamp shade missing, mold in the tub, the pool water was cloudy, the pool walls were full of spackle and mold. Breakfast room was too small and at 915 they ran out of food and wouldn't put more out when breakfast is till 10. I don't know how they can charge almost $200 a night for this nastiness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a really nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location if you just need a place to crash

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was acceptable. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Have someone monitor the pool chemical levels. More room linens provided is always a bonus as well.
Location: Close to the main drag so lots of banks, places to eat, the beach was about a 10 minute drive away.
The hotel was average. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. It was in close proximity to the things we wanted to visit. The pool was noxious. The chlorine was so strong I could not stay in the pool room without my eyes watering. My husband was not able to stay in the pool room at all. After swimming, my kids eyes were blood shot. We lasted about 25 minutes then had to leave. Unfortunate as this was one of the perks to staying at this hotel. If you are there for just a place to sleep then I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast had a very limited selection compared to other comfort inns