Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

No amenities just the basics and good service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. They listened, answered questions, and had necessities at your door in 20 minutes.
Cons: The bathroom. The vent turns on with the light, meaning blows very cold, which is unpleasant in Maine's cold months. It's also very loud.
Location: Everything in Maine is close by so there's little to say here.
If the the beauty of your surroundings is important to you, if you like to be waited on hand and foot, if gourmet-level cooking is a requirement, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. However, Extended Stay offers a room or suite with a kitchen with a stove, a microwave, a fridge, all the necessities of cooking, and a sink to wash up in. If you require luxury bedding and daily maid service, this isn't for you. But if you want a comfortable bed and a staff that will eagerly find whatever you need then you're in the right place. We came to Extended Stay having suffered a death in the family. The kept us comfortable at reasonable charge and since our room had a kitchen, saved us a bundle on eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
DannyJane, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Sandhya

Great hotel room for the necessities

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel room for the price, and the service at the front desk was good! The to-go breakfast only had muffins and cereal bars, could have used a better selection. Also, the beds were not comfortable as they were too firm :( Free wifi was pretty great! Also they have a lot of channels on cable :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandhya, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you liked your comfortable bed and were impressed with the good value we offer. I have taken a note of your concern. We hope you will come and see us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton,ca

Pleasant quiet location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Central to mall, interstate and direct route to beaches
Cons: Pastries for breakfast... Donuts
Location: Like quiet loc
Friendly staff, quiet. As mentioned, might add pastries, donuts, etc for am guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, on behalf of our team at Extended Stay America, thanks for the kind review. We are happy to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you liked our helpful associates. We have also taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will make the same choice the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ME

Great pet friendly Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable and pet friendlLy! The staff was professional and gracious.
Location: Near old orchard beach. Sharps and beaches close by.
Gracious staff. We were impressed with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Susan, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were impressed with the top-notch service provided by our associates. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easthampton, MA

Met Our Needs

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and staff
Cons: It could be cleaner and the breakfast could improve.
Location: Lots of stores and places to eat were nearby. The beaches were a 10 to 15 minute drive.
This hotel worked out well for us. The staff were very friendly and the location was very good. Our room was adequate and quiet. It just needs to tidy up a few things and improve it's grab n go breakfast a little. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you liked the service provided by our associates. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. I am sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will accept my apology for what transpired. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing excellent guest experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by dana

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
website said lounge restaurant on site. there was nothing ac unit sounded like an old truck with a loose fanbelt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dana, thank you for choosing our hotel. It saddens us to read such feedback, as we always want to provide our guests with an excellent stay. We apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience caused to you by our mistakes, and we hope we will have another occasion to welcome you back so we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Big problems with wifi. Doubt I'll stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know you had an overall pleasant visit. With that said, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the internet. We are working with our service provider to determine if there is a greater problem or if this was an isolated event. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by anthony

DO NOT BOOK HERE.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
No cribs??? Checked in after red eye flight, requesting a crib and were told they do not supply cribs! Seriously? We had to sleep with baby, purchase a PAC n play and carry it back and forth wherever we went. Then found bloody human mucus snots in two places! Manager said he would take care of it immediately; a day later had to ask again! DO NOT BOOK HERE! Frankly Hotels.com should cancel this hotel from offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you and your family should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager