Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from girham, me

Not as advertised.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Not as advertised. Sub par rooms, pool unavailable, staff was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Very good Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Rooms are falling apart
Needs a little updating! The towel rack was broken-shower curtain was stained- but staff was attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay, Maine

Mini vacation

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Morning newspaper. Would be willing to pay for.
Location: Stated above
Enjoyed our experience at Fairfield Inn. Appreciated shuttle to Merrill Auditorium and back. Room and service was excellent. Price was very reasonable and hotel was easy to find from I-95. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Overnight was for a very early departure from the airport. Appreciate the shuttle and convenience to the airport. Hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating of the early departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
I always choose Fairfield hotels.All my family use this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall, restaurants, airport,

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good hotel with friendly staff. Would recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No King's Left

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop overbooking.
Location: Close to Maine Mall and about 15 minutes from Portland.
Hotel was overbooked and no king size beds were left. Also, the bathroom was one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talkeetna, Alaska

You don't always get what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Checked in and all was fine. Nice clerk. Got to the room which I paid for a king size bed and it was 2 doubles. Went back to clerk saying I paid for a king and got the answer if you pay through a third party like Expedia, you aren't guaranteed the bed type you paid for. You have to book through their website or call the hotel to book and reserve your room. I've never had this happen before. Not happy.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels