Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was no microwave available, the pool was very dirty, no night lights in the pool, the a/c did not cold the room good during the day, the wifi connection was very poor in the room, most of the television channels had no signal, the pathway to the rooms did not have enough light for the night , no place to put a hand soap in the bathroom , the hot water was not working properly , the outdoor chairs were dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I had a VERY good time my experience was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by HMB, Hotel Management
Dear Rawle We appreciate your feedback . Thank you and please come again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very peaceful and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The views, cleanliness, and the day trip, very knowledgable day. Excellent rum punch.
Cons: The information given by a member of staff, but this was not an issue for me but can be for others.
Location: The location is great, lots to see and do, but the inefficiency of boat and flight trips to Trinidad was a disappointment.
Breathtaking views, willing and professional staff. The greenery and the sound of nature around the hotel are blissful indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by HMB, Hotel Management
Hello Ms Cindy thank you for your feedback and spending time at our hotel . Your information have been noted and we are working on it .Please come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful surroundings to enhance relaxation

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fantastic time in a beautiful place that suited me well. Wanted a quiet place with plenty of things to choose from and it worked very very well. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by HMB, Hotel Management
Hi Mr Michael Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we appreciate the feed back . Thank you for choosing Bacolet Beach Club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly decent hotel, rustic but comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights and one day, the breakfast was delicious and restaurant staff was friendly. Only thing is I thought it was closer to the ocean but it was across the road. Did not get to use most of the facilities due to short stay. We had an early flight and hotel provided breakfast to go, which I found really accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Very relaxing environment enveloped with greenery

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional stay. We were upgraded to Superior penthouse which was double the size of the junior penthouse which we booked. Beautiful landscaped grounds, upper pool was adjacent but not busy since upper area has only 9 rooms. Walked down to ocean, private beach area for Bacolet Beach Club(lower rooms), which is part of Half Moon Blue(upper rooms). Breakfast was included. Good selection, bacon (or sausage) and eggs every day plus a different local entrée each day of the week. Staff were great at the hotel and in the restaurant. All our needs were filled. A great, relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet beach resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The resort was very nice. This resort is also part of the Bacolet Beach Club resort so there is access to that property as well. There were 3 pools (1at half moon, 2 at BBC) and a restaurant and beach bar. The beach access is private and secluded from all other users. The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable as well. The mattress was VERY firm, a little bit too firm for myself. As well, the wood floors and walls creak a lot and so you can hear all your neighbours. We were lucky to only have neighbours a couple of the nights we were there. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with calling taxis for us to go to town. Overall, the stay was very nice and relaxing and I would consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by ethel from Rochester

Not a happy camper!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
the balconies were not clean and the walkways were also not clean. One had to go across the street for meals. I would not select this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
The beach is only a 5 min walk away. In the morning you have it all to yourself. The restaurant Cafe Havana serves delicious food. Staff is amazing. Would recommend it anytime. The rooms have an amazing view and the bathrooms are huge. The only annoying thing is this review that wants you to keep in writhing even though everything has been said.