Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Best B&B in Scarborough

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Best B&B we have ever stayed in,made to feel welcome ,the breakfast is to die for cannot recommend this place enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Peaceful accomodation near Scarborough

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was secluded, clean and comfortable, and within a short drive of Scarborough town centre.
Cons: Unfortunately the proprietor's card scanner broke down on the morning of our departure, so we paid with cash.
Location: The guest house is not far from Scarborough Sea Life Sanctuary, and the sea itself, of course. To the North and West lie the North Yorkshire Moors.
Our room was comfortable and spacious. Unlike many rooms we have stayed in, it was neither too hot nor stuffy. Breakfast was carefully presented and more than sufficient for a good start to the day. There was a lovely garden on the South side of the house which we were able to explore, and which we could see from our room.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Sheffield

A little piece of heaven in Scalby

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a few nights. The house is beautiful,tastefully decorated. There was a warm welcome from Chris and John who took time out to make us feel at home. At breakfast we were offered a huge selection of fresh fruits, homemade jams and marmalade. The choice of cooked foods would suit most tastes and cooked perfectly to order. As the weather was beautiful we were able to spend time in the beautiful garden. Well worth returning to, sooner rather than later.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Chislehurst

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Holly Croft B+B last weekend. Absolutely lovely place, very clean and wonderfully decorated. Hosts were very friendly and attentive. Bed was super comfy. Plenty of space to park the car, and close to a couple of lovely pubs. Very short drive to Sea. Also the breakfast was VERY good! Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mother and daughter trip to see a concert at the Open Air Theatre. We loved stay at Holly Croft. Its is an amazing B&B and the owners are very welcoming and great hosts. They also gave us a lift into town for the concert. Superb breakfast too. Would definitely return. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Rafie from Ealing, London

Great place

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts and nice room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Guest House for the Easter Weekend!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter Weekend. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. The area is quiet but with good links to Scarborough. The breakfast was wonderful and set us up for the day. The hosts were helpful in recommending local places to eat and visit. Overall a 5 out of 5 experience and would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Liverpool

First weekend away together

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my partner had a brilliant stay the hosts Christine and John were fantastic nothing any trouble and their house was beautiful and would definitely return and advise anybody to stay there All in all magnificent weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, Cheshire

A fantastic guest house.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local pub in walking distance.
Had a lovely stay at Holly Croft. Christine and John made us both welcome with tea and cake on arrival. Their house is lovely. Our room was very bright, spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. Our room overlooked a very large beautifully kept garden. Breakfast was first class. Would definitely go again next time we visit Scarborough.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Longwood

Amazing Holly Croft

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, hosts friendly & helpful. The garden a delight plus the weather behaved itself. Excellent breakfast - will go back.