Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoschton

Great experience.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Room exceeded expectations.
Location: Very convenient.
Very nice, comfortable room. Very spacious. I could have easily spent an entire week in this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Like a home away from home!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent & courteous staff, great location.
Location: Old Orchard Beach 20 minute ride. Portland attractions nearby. Lots of great restaurants and shopping venues nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is courteous and the room super clean. In the King Suite there is a separate room for the bed (King) which has it's own TV and the bath is a full bath with the sink in from of the bathroom. Large closet space. The living space has a pull out sofa bed that is surprisingly comfortable. There is a TV in the living space as well. The kitchen has a full sized fridge, along with a stove top (two burners) , microwave and dishwasher. Each of the two rooms has it's own AC control, which is nice if you and your travel partner have different room temperature taste. The hotel has an indoor pool and small exercise room. You can watch who is in the pool from the exercise room (parents with kids). There is a coin operated laundry room (2 washers, 2 dryers). The hotel offers a very nice hot/cold breakfast every day. Mon-Thurs they also provide dinner in the evening. Usually soup, salad and a main entree with coffe/tea/lemonade. It was nice to not hear every move of our neighbors. The walls are pretty solid and we rarely heard people going in and out of their rooms. The bed was very comfortable. We slept well. We give this an overall Excellent rating. If you are in the Portland/OOB area this is a terrific place to stay! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Room and hotel were very up to date, clean, and very comfortable. Room was very quiet as well. Very nice breakfast offering as well. Food was freshly prepared and nice variety (including hot). Front desk staff was great. Only issue we had is that we had to change rooms because the lock on our door wasn't working. But they moved us to another room right away and helped us move as well. Also the cleaning staff came by and we asked them to come back in 5 minutes as we were just about to leave for the day and they never came back to clean the room. We just asked for fresh towels when we returned and not too concerned about the rest since we only sleep in bed one night. Great property overall despite the room cleaning and lock issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Place to stay in S. Portland/Scarborough

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Quietness, Breakfast and Supper served, Pool, Basketball Hoop, Clean place and FRIENDLY STAFF.
Cons: The air conditioner in the living room needs attention.
Location: Maine Mall, several places to eat, Old Orchard Beach a short drive away, Cape Elizabeth Light House Park not that far (its a beautiful park).
We had a great stay. Close to the Portland Jetport, Maine Mall is almost next door and right off the highway. Quiet stay with a homey feel. Full sized Fridge, dishwasher, 2 burner electric range and microwave for those who choose to eat in. Friendly people from the maintenance people to the front desk. Next time we are that way this is the place we will stay. Sofa fold a bed and TV in living room as well as tv in the bedroom. Room comfort I gave 4 stars because the air conditioner didn't cool as much in the living room but it still was fine because the bedroom would freeze you out if you wanted it to. Price was fair as could be. For Similar money I could have stayed at a dive with poor ratings but found this jewel which is rated very high for good reason for about the same rate. Kudos to the staff and owner of the facility as they all care about making you stay a great one. Thank You from a future customer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Sebago Brewing has a restaurant right next door. Very convenient. Not in the main downtown area, but close enough.
Hotel was recently updated. Main areas - lobby, hallways, etc. I believe some rooms had been renovated as well, not sure if ours had...bathroom looked new, but the room did not. Still very nice. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
12345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean, comfortable and free breakfast.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was friendly, hotel was quiet and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near airport and good restaurant.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Near airport
Booked through Expedia and rate lower at the hotel. The room size at Homewood is large with simple kitchen facility. This would be good for extended stay. Breakfast staff very friendly and accommodating. Nearby good restaurant and a mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff Big comfortable rooms Hot breakfast every morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels