Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I just picked a random place to go away for a weekend and boy did we luck out at this hotel! The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The room was very nice the only complaint was the loud air conditioner unit but besides that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stay one night a couple of days ago, and the hotel was perfect. Room was very clean and I think very very comfortable!!! I love the layout of the bedroom , living and kitchen, especially comfortable if you are staying more than one night. I travel a lot and it is my favorite in that price range, I am never disappointed. The only negative is I do not like there choice in hand lotion that they provide.... everything else is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were in this hotel for more than a week while visiting family in the area. Coming back to the hotel at night was always comfortable and refreshing. The staff was unfailingly helpful, friendly, and hard-working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place to stay! Family friendly, wonderful staff, great rooms, awesome breakfast. Perfect location from Portland/Portsmouth/White Mountains...etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

A fantastic hotel!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staffs, cleanness
Cons: Smoking smell outside the elevator
Location: easy to access to the highway; close to Walmart and Lowe’s and just 10minutes to Portland downtown Staffs: the staffs are really nice and wonderful. We had made a request to change the room because our room had smell of smoking and we got an upgrade room with a bed room within 3 hours. Thanks Sally to help us. Buffer breakfast was fresh; coffee was good Light dinner was just okay We would stay in this hotel again when we go to Portland Maine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel. Close to the airport

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, great beds, nice facilities, helpful staff, and very accessible.
Location: Maine Mall, grocery store, and 295 are closeby.
Flew in late and needed someplace close to the airport. Great facilities including indoor pool, basketball court (!), and workout room. Not far from the interstate and was able to get in and out very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marlton,nj

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Difficult location to find. May need gps to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right for an overnight on the way through

Posted Sep 9, 2017
large clean room, comfortable bed, some traffic noise in the morning, good breakfast. We had time for a nice walk in the marsh on SR9- take the east trail--saw egrets and an ibex. It would be fun to rent a canoe or take a guided canoe trip in the marsh area, but we didn't have time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free food

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very happy stay, felt like home, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
every one was very nice and rooms were clean. enjoy staying at this hotel especially its just one walk across the parking lot to the sabago brewery. stores are very close to the hotel and so are the restaurants. easy access to the highways and to route 1 in which there are a lot of antiques dealers in which most are one the stretch route 1 south. next time we will go route 1 north it is a great scenic route and there are great places to east and the people are most accommodating and friendly. we try to get up to maine at least twice a year and usually stay at this hotel. and so far we have not been disappointed with the area in which it is located with easy on and off the highways. it is a pleasurable experience every time we stay there.