Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO CANADA

Served our purpose

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: A little updating maybe
Needed a room before our return to Perth Airport. Was a good location. Walking distance to Indian Ocean. Lots of stores/Restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is dated but still clean and continental breakfast was fine. Only negative for us was the bathroom was tiny. Had been updated so clean and relatively modern but cramped. Staff friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Good Value

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: short walk to beach, secure parking (free), continental breakfast included.
Location: close to observation city and bars and restaurants,
We loved staying here, the rooms are outdated but very clean and comfortable, great bed, and very good for the price, we stayed on the top floor so had a view of the pool and the beach. The venue down stairs is very loud, but finishes at midnite and we were there for the band, "blue shaddy" amazing!! Staff at the bar and the hotel were very good, from the bar staff to the bouncers and the room cleaners, all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Value for Money

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the Bar
Cons: If they spend any money improving the hotel the cost would go up. so don't do a thing
Location: I was there for work, so no time to play
I travel for work and cost is important so this place works well. Well Located, Cheap, Clean and with breakfast included and a down stair bar it works well for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
My stay was very pleasant, Meals and the Indi bar prices were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

4 nights

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is great... everything you expect including charging bar and restaurant expenses to your account, and full menu room service available until quite late. Then its a reduced menu. You can walk 500m down the road and pay $400 a night or more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable pleasant staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay close to beach not flash but comfortable and affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South west

Clean and quiet room . Mattresses in 407 very firm

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Balcony and double glazing .
Cons: Hairdryer needs sign to plug in as there is no obvious cord. mattress queen bed very hard and dipped in middle.
Location: Scarborough fish and chips by coles were best chips ever. Staff were joking and happy.
Bed very hard padded it with spare blankets . Hair dryer didnt work possibly not wired in there was a powerpoint alongside but no apparent cord to plug it in. desk offered a spare hairdryer so must be a recurring problem. maybe a sign to plug in if needed. would help Staff were pleasant . Balcony and being able to open door to outside were nice had sea glimpses as a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Accommodation

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
The room was tidy but really needs some maintenance. We enjoyed our girls night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice home like feeling hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
The beds were cozy, the wifi and the movies were good . The staff we're friendly and the feel of the hotel was really good . My girlfriend and I will definitely be returning for another stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south west WA

Tired

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Price
Feels like a step back to 1975, nicely quaint in some respects but not being permitted to have alcohol in your room unless purchased from the hotel is not acceptable.